We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frontier Town

Frontier Town
Ranked #5 of 56 things to do in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our Woodall's(R) Double 5W rated waterfront campground is situated along the beautiful Sinepuxent Bay and features nearly 600 spacious campsites catering to primitive tenting all the way up to luxury 45 foot motor homes, deluxe rental trailers, and camping cabins. On-site we offer a Western Theme Park, Water Park & Miniature Golf, and High Ropes Adventure Park, as well as daily planned activities for campers, a restaurant and bar, camp store, deli, ice cream parlor, gift shop, and arcade. Bring along your boat and dock it at our 75 slip marina or enjoy fishing and crabbing from our 200 foot long pier. Whether you want peace and quiet or excitement and adventure, Frontier Town has something for everyone in the family to enjoy.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cool time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We went for a day all 3 kids had a blast, my daughter got picked to do the gun fight at the OK Carrel, got picked again for another play along. Really really enjoyed the Indian dances, both Young men were absolutely amazing! We did the family old time photo the married couple who was there running we're total sweethearts!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cwbyfromhell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold D, Guest Relations Manager at Frontier Town, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your great review of our Western Theme Park. We're so happy your family enjoyed the day and it sounds like your Daughter had an extra special day visiting with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    170
    45
    19
    21
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We first discovered the waterpark at Frontier Town last summer and went back this year. The kids love this place. It's much smaller than other water parks but it kept the kids busy for hours between the slides, lazy river, and mini golf. Teenagers probably need more and bigger rides, but families with kids 12 and under will have a great time and it doesn't break the bank!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank terps94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold D, Guest Relations Manager at Frontier Town, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Howdy and thank you for your review of our Water Park! We so happy to year you and your family enjoyed our water park last year and returned again this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You will get robbed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Do not leave anything out on your site stole whole cooler and fishing gear management and security did nothing the type of people that come here has gone down hill significantly not worth the money never coming back

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Tylerklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Bargain Waterpark Visit, which included the mini golf!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

For $14.00 a person we enjoyed the lazy river, slides and mini-golf. Parking was ample and free. We ordered a whole pizza for $12.50 for lunch. It was an overcast beach day, so we decided to head inland to check out this waterpark. So happy we did! It was not very crowded when we first arrived. If you go, like all things at the beach, go early in the day. Pool and restroom facilities were clean.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OnVacationToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold D, Guest Relations Manager at Frontier Town, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Howdy!

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your visit to our Water Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A family must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

I remember visiting with my family as a child and decided to take my 3 children. It was just as I remembered and my kids loved it as much as I did then and now! Even my 12 year old son and his friend! The older boys loved the paddle boats and my youngest son loved riding the train. I enjoyed rhe stage coach ride which now includes a sneek peek of the zip line tree top tour!
We all enjoyed the live entertainment including the bank robbery and the trial of Lopez. I wish we could have stated for the Indian dance but the little ones were tired and cranky from all the excitement.
I would highly recommend visiting frontier town!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AnoelW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold D, Guest Relations Manager at Frontier Town, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Howdy!
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you decided to bring the next generation of your family to enjoy our park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frontier Town also viewed

 

Been to Frontier Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing