We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Zip line and Obstacle coarse is a great challenge!”
Review of Frontier Town

Frontier Town
Ranked #5 of 57 things to do in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our Woodall's(R) Double 5W rated waterfront campground is situated along the beautiful Sinepuxent Bay and features nearly 600 spacious campsites catering to primitive tenting all the way up to luxury 45 foot motor homes, deluxe rental trailers, and camping cabins. On-site we offer a Western Theme Park, Water Park & Miniature Golf, and High Ropes Adventure Park, as well as daily planned activities for campers, a restaurant and bar, camp store, deli, ice cream parlor, gift shop, and arcade. Bring along your boat and dock it at our 75 slip marina or enjoy fishing and crabbing from our 200 foot long pier. Whether you want peace and quiet or excitement and adventure, Frontier Town has something for everyone in the family to enjoy.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Zip line and Obstacle coarse is a great challenge!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

We had a chance to do zip line 3 separate weekends! First time was a little nerve wracking. Green coarse fun and blue coarse is quite a work out. $40 a deal compared to most. Staff was a great help. Especially Kara!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dottopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold D, General Manager at Frontier Town, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Howdy Folks. Thanks so much for the review. Very glad you have enjoyed our High Ropes Adventure Park! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    172
    45
    19
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My grandsons loved this place....”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

While on vacation on the Delmarva peninsula with our daughter and her family, we decided,on a cloudy day, to find something to do with the boys. We had gone to Frontier Town 30 +/- years ago with our kids and they had a ball..so off we went. What a pleasant surprise to find it very much the same. Our grandsons (10 & 8) really had a great time , enjoyed the Wild West show with gunfights,Indian dancing, dance hall show and all those corny jokes and Can-Can girls, The horses,ponies "rides" etc.were fun. They also enjoyed the small water park and Putt-Putt golf for a few hours as well.The whole place is CLEAN and well maintained with a friendly staff. We will go back !!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold D, General Manager at Frontier Town, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Howdy Folks! We always enjoy hearing about the 2nd and 3rd generations of guests who have visited us. Thanks so much for coming and we hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford De.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Still the same from when I was a Kid.”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Very few changes from when I was a Kid. I took my children, and now I'm taking my grand children. They love it, and it's fun to see them enjoy the cowboys and indians. If I'm still around, i'll take my great grand children. Careful if your children are afraid of loud noises, the guns are real, but use blanks. Some comedy, few rides, but nice shows. The whole faimly will enjoy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank booper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold D, General Manager at Frontier Town, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Howdy Folks! We always enjoy hearing about the 2nd and 3rd generations of guests who have visited us. Thanks so much for coming and we hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Delaware
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Waterpark!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This amazing campground has a great little waterpark for the kids, and kids at heart. The water is always clear and refreshing! The staff is always alert, and is on top of all safety in and around the park as a whole!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher_Quinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold D, General Manager at Frontier Town, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Howdy Christopher,
Thanks for the review! Hope to see you and the family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT HERE!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have been going her for the past 11 years and absolutely love it here. It has everything you need and more and the people are overly friendly. The shuttle bus takes you to the beach and back for free (and even to Assateague Island for a small fee). There is a waterpark that's free if you camp here as well as an inlet for fishing and a swimming pool. There is also an ice cream shop and gift shop as well. There is also a place to eat, mini golf for a small fee and a new ropes course. The whole environment is awesome and you've never been camping to a great place unless you stayed here!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kellyko109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold D, General Manager at Frontier Town, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Howdy and thanks for the great review! We are so very pleased that you have enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frontier Town also viewed

 

Been to Frontier Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing