We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad place!”
Review of Frontier Town

Frontier Town
Ranked #5 of 55 things to do in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our Woodall's(R) Double 5W rated waterfront campground is situated along the beautiful Sinepuxent Bay and features nearly 600 spacious campsites catering to primitive tenting all the way up to luxury 45 foot motor homes, deluxe rental trailers, and camping cabins. On-site we offer a Western Theme Park, Water Park & Miniature Golf, and High Ropes Adventure Park, as well as daily planned activities for campers, a restaurant and bar, camp store, deli, ice cream parlor, gift shop, and arcade. Bring along your boat and dock it at our 75 slip marina or enjoy fishing and crabbing from our 200 foot long pier. Whether you want peace and quiet or excitement and adventure, Frontier Town has something for everyone in the family to enjoy.
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here once and kind if liked it so we tried to go back over a weekend (Friday-Sunday). We called and was told by the most rudest person, you can only book for a minimum of 3 days (we were not trying to book during a holiday weekend). It's terrible that's this places puts a buck first! Castaways is much better and not greedy!

2  Thank Camper10012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold D, Guest Relations Manager at Frontier Town, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Howdy!

Sorry to hear you were not able to make another reservation with us. Yes, we do require a 3 night minimum stay for reservations during peak season. However, we do make exceptions to this rule when we can fill a 1 or 2 night hole in our reservation schedule. Also you can do first come first serve camping with no minimum stay requirements except on holiday weekends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 367 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

First time at campground and it was pretty good. Lots of activities for little ones. Water park was a huge hit especially the water slides for my 4 year old twins. The lazy river was very relaxing even on a busy day. Only drawback is why do you charge for mini golf for campers?

We also had a bad experience at check in. We came in between shift change and wait 10 minutes to checkin. When it was our turn, the front desk employee told me that his shift has ended and that we would have to wait to check in and he left. Really.....

2  Thank kaopsu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold D, Guest Relations Manager at Frontier Town, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Howdy!

Thank you for taking the time to review the campground. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay but very sorry for the lack of service you received during check-in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have camped here for years and years with my family.. ever since I was a kid. Over all, it is not bad place. Plenty to do, plenty of stuff going on to keep the kids entertained, including movie night, waterpark, mini golf and their themed park. Only complaint about them over the years is the, what seems to be constant, adding of more and more rules. This past trip, my cousin rented a golf cart (which was way over priced). Both of us are in our mid 30's, so just rolling not causing trouble, just checking things out. Their security on golf carts yells at us that all carts must be parked by 11pm. Curfrew (which I thought was for kids) is 12! It's a super quiet, electric golf cart that my cousin paid $300 for a week to rent and you are telling us we can't use it after 11pm! That is nonsense. We stayed there last year during Ocean City's bike week and had their security guys stop by 3 different times and told we were too loud sitting around a camp fire talking after midnight. It is bike week! There are loud motorycles coming and going at all hours. There was someone at the oposite end of the campground revving their engine over and over.. but we are getting "security" at our site. Next morning I apologized to the neighbor beside us (other side was empty) and they said they didn't even know we were outside talking. The rules need to be relaxed a little bit and in some cases, adjusted for what is going on that week. Bikeweek = loud motorcycles and the campground is almost completely adults.

2  Thank andysweger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold D, Guest Relations Manager at Frontier Town, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Howdy!

Thank you for taking the time to review our campground and for all of your past patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is an excellent place to take the kids. All the staff were friendly and eager to please. The water park was great fun. The western theme park was an all day event packed full of action that involved the children and was well worth the admission fee. Lots of freebie things to do and no pressure to take it fast. The challenge course and zip lines were also amazing and worth the money - again, there was no pressure to get through quickly, and staff were close by to assist. The campground was clean and comfortable and shuttle trips to the beach were offered free of charge. There was not enough time to do all in the 3 days there. Next visit will be a week.

Thank MargeTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold D, Guest Relations Manager at Frontier Town, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Howdy!

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We are very pleased to hear you were able to enjoy so much of our park. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Unable to just watch my kids at the water park with out being charge a full price admission ticket. So my infant and I sat in the car while my husband and older boys did the park! Total rip off!!!

6  Thank Mollybass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frontier Town also viewed

 

Been to Frontier Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing