We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A family favorite”
Review of Grotto Pizza

Grotto Pizza
Ranked #85 of 420 Restaurants in Ocean City
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Maryland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A family favorite”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We went in the afternoon like at 3pm, and it was quiet. Service was quick, and our waitress was friendly and helpful. Pizza was delicious as always, and I had a cheesesteak sub, which was good. My wife enjoyed her salad. Grotto's is predictable, and in a good way.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlishasHubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    91
    46
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I am spoiled when it comes to pizza. I am lucky to have some of the best pizza in the world at my fingertips. But let's call a spade a spade. Grotto Pizza is a notch above Pizza Hut. If you're drunk and hungry or just dying for pizza then this place will work. If you want good pizza.......wait til you get home.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank makoshark34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great pizza and Salads”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is family restaurant. We went twice during out stay in Ocean City. The pizza is great and the salads are the best we have experienced in Ocean City. The salads are made with good and fresh ingrediants. We hade pizza Milano it was just perfect.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin_B300367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A bit expensive for pizza ”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I suppose when you're on vacation you should expect to pay more but I didn't quite expect to pay $65 for 2 pies (nothing fancy...1 plain, 1 pepperoni), a small order of wings, and 2 hot dogs. Food was okay...nothing to rant and rave about.

Helpful?
Thank FunnFoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Happy to have one in Ocean City, MD!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was a sight for sore eyes when I was staying at the Comfort Inn by 112th Street and was driving a little further north and saw a Grotto's. I couldn't believe it because it was within 5 minutes from leaving the hotel AND better yet, it was in Ocean City, MD. This place has been my favorite Delaware pizza place and I was one happy girl to know that there was one closer. They have a nice, big patio with umbrellas outside to enjoy the breeze and eat some delicious pizza. I used to drive to Delaware for their pizza and I love that they are opening more locations. BEST pizza around!!! Thanks for putting one in Ocean City!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grotto Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Grotto Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing