We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great food at the Reel Inn”

Reel Inn Restaurant & Dock Bar
Ranked #154 of 420 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$28
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The Reel Inn Restaurant and Dock Bar is located inside the Harbour Island Marina on 14th St. in Ocean City, MD. It is also the home of the world famous White Marlin Open. The Reel offers the best in casual waterfront dining. Daily lunch and dinner specials feature everything from grilled tuna to Reel Maryland Style Crabcakes! Happy Hour specials are offered every day the week. Live Entertainment is offered on evenings and weekends.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always great food at the Reel Inn”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We have been going to the Reel Inn for years and the food is consistently good, the drinks too! The Chesapeake Chicken Wrap is awesome!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    20
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You will not be dissapointed”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

It's located in a condo complex of a gated community, but don't let that stop you. The atmosphere is relaxed and casual. The service is pleasant and friendly. Every one of us in our party of 12 thought it was the best food we had in OC. The crabcakes were delicious! If you want a dinner out away from the busy areas, this is the place to go!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sidrat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyertown
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“More of a local bar/resturant”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My wife and I went there after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. First let me say to get there you turn off the coastal hwy onto 14th st toward the bay. After about 4 blocks bear to your left thru the gated community. Follow condos around to your left till you see parking for the Reel Inn.
Boats docked in the harbor right next to the inn. Upon arriving through the bar area we said that we came for dinner. We were seated outside which had a nice atmosphere. A little loud at the bar & it was only around 5:00pm. When we got the menu my wife & I were a little disappointed. Not a lot of seafood for a harborside resturant.
We were really looking forward for some seafood, We opted for just an appetizer. A bread bowl
w/ crab dip. It came with 3-4 pieces of celery & baked pieces of bread to dip.While not a dinner meal, the crab bowl was really delicious! The waitress seemed a little put off that we didn't order dinner but they really didn't have a selection. We ended up going elsewhere for our main meal. Hard to review. Basically based on appetizer & open air atmosphere.This seems like a nice bar/resturant to go to for drinks & appertizers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BoyertownMusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Harbor getaway from touristic spots”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Ignore the condominium complex signs saying "private property." Walk into the complex, through the parking lot, and take a left heading toward the pool. This wonderful little find is a quiet escape from the touristic places in OC. Watch boats come and go, see fishermen bring in the days catch, and relax with some very good food and family. The crab dip and fish tacos were excellent. Our kids loved the cheeseburger and grilled cheese. The scallops on the Captains patter were not cooked all the way through but the crab was superb. The service was very friendly. The manager on duty helped me down the steps with our stroller and made sure our kids got everything we needed while we were there, which was helpful because our youngest was very tired and cranky!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Riddlerindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Solid Restaurant, quiet, cozy & picturesque”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Went there with our family of four. Food was great, prices reasonable. Crab cake sandwich, BBQ pork, fish tacos. All of these were very good. Great service. Great view of the boats on the dock. Call ahead to get your bearing. It is difficult to find. You will be directed at the gate.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JP12CHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reel Inn Restaurant & Dock Bar also viewed

 

Been to Reel Inn Restaurant & Dock Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing