We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Ranked #4 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

Hotel is new and is very clean nicely appointed rooms and friendly staff. We got a good price considering its spring break week. Free breakfast and free parking is always appreciated. We came here for one night and will return for sure next time we are here in ocean city

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Screenish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback about our property! We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    232
    71
    25
    22
See reviews for
393
273
29
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Went for 3 nights in March. Rooms were great (well the place is only 9 months old) indoor pool was nice, I can imagine the outdoor pool in the summertime, HUGE deck outdoor bar, over looking the bay. Service was as good as you could ask for and continental breakfast is free. The fitness center was very nice too. Free weights. multi use weight machine, ellipticals and treadmills. Can't wait to get back in the summer and take advantage of the outside amenities.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the bay and others Coastal Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaishinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a positive review about your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the facilities, the staff and your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn on Saturday night. I only live 40 minutes away from Ocean City, but I was out drinking for the holiday with friends, so we decided to get a room. It was just as I expected, very nice! The best were comfortable and the front desk staff was very friendly. If I ever need another room in Ocean City, I will return. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucyBella09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you for the nice review Lucy! We appreciate your great comments and look forward to having you back with us the next time you are in Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

From the front desk staff to breakfast in the morning everything was simply exceptional. As a front desk agent at my local hotel, I know what is expected and they were amazing. I have to agree with the guy below me though, the LED lights were dreadful. But I used one of tissues to cover them. The whirlpool was about the same temperature as the pool, but no complaints. AND you have to remember this hotel isn't even a year old, and it's not the busy Summer season. When Summer hits, it might be hell. Happy travels.
Autumn Ziennker Front Desk Agent for Hampton Inn and Suites Vineland, NJ

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Autumn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Autumn, Thanks so much for taking the time to post a positive review about our property! It means a lot from another Hilton team member to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon the next time you visit Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
421 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

The rooms here are VERY well appointed. Great beds and duvet covers, very comfortable pillows and the rooms are spacious. The rooms have a mini fridge and micro wave that faces the bed. As a troubled sleeper, the less make me nuts. They were everywhere in the room. A bright green light on the thermostat, a red led clock on the microwave, another green led on some box on the wall by the bed and then of course the clock! Good grief man, add a feature to allow me to kill the leds!

Other that my led ssues, this place is great!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wyomingdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Wyoming Dan, Thanks so much for you positive review about our new property. I understand you had an issue with all the lights...I do apologize it made it difficult for you to sleep. The next time you come, please let us know and we will do something to cover the lights up for you.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed everything else about the property. We look forward to having you stay with us again sometime soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We took a last minute trip to Ocean City on Christmas Eve. We just wanted a cheap room and drove the 2 hours to get there. When we checked in, they were incredibly kind and upgraded our room to the King suite because there were only 2 or 3 other people in the hotel. They also gave us a list of places that were open on Christmas for dinner. Everything was perfect. We had a room overlooking the ocean and they made sure that we were pleased with our stay. They went out of their way for sure. The one downfall is that the pool and hot tub really aren't that "hot". It was freezing cold outside so we wanted to take a dip but it was not really room temperature. Aside from that, the stay was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naturehippie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It seems to be a pretty big issue, however, our whirlpool is just that...not a hot tub. We can definitely understand why people think its a hot tub. So much so that we will be converting it over to a hot tub shortly. So we're sorry that you had the bad experience in the whirlpool...however, the next time you come to visit....it will be hot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

As soon as I got into my room, I loved to see white blankets all over the beds. They didn't just look white to me, they were actually very clean. The bathrooms were impeccable as well as other amenities, which is really important to me when booking a hotel. Complementary breakfast was A+.

If there is something that I would change, it is the temperature of the indoor swimming pool and the hot tub. It was not warm enough. Everything else was perfect!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IddisSanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thanks for you great review....we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have made a note of your comments about the pool temperature and just so you know that the whirlpool that is attached to the pool is not a hot tub. It is in fact, just a whirlpool---the same temperature as the pool. We are however, converting it over as many people think its a hot tub---because it looks like one....so for your next stay, that will be taken care of! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.9 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.6 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,898 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#30 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Address: 4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-3241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing