We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location- great bay view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Ranked #4 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location- great bay view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Bed quality was average, we expected better. Coffee/Hot beverage bar was good. Breakfast and the layout of the dining room was very good. Good trip/experience. Great bay view, we had room #305 and 307.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 903deanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you for your positive comments....we're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and our new property! We look forward to having you back with us next time you're visiting Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    228
    71
    24
    21
See reviews for
381
271
27
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

Checked in late and the front desk was very respectful and nice. I enjoyed the coffee/tea station a very nice touch and it was always stocked and clean. When there were the occasional little piggies, there was someone cleaning up. Took advantage of a late swim. Pool was clean but there were no towels. A quick stop at the desk rectified it right away (inside 10 minutes). Bedding was very nice and comfortable. Rooms are big and roomy. Breakfast was frozen eggs but the waffles made up for it. Fresh fruit, cerels, and yogart were yummy. The breakfast area was kept clean and fully stocked. I knew that when people were coming down in their pj's that they must have felt at home. This rang true when I saw a gentleman who spilled his coffee clean up after himself. I mean not a sloppy wipe up but a real "got down" and cleaned up just like you would at home. Check out was easy. There was none. I found it interesting that Saturday morning on my way downstairs the bills for the rooms were foldered with a sticker and on Sunday morning the page was hanging stuck in the door. Hmmm. Showed a difference in who was working i guess. The latter showed less privacy. A very enjoyable stay and would happily go back.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay with us! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, the facilities and all the team members....we also like your comments about the guests feeling "at home". We like to portray that feeling to our guests so its nice to see you noticed!! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Brook, NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Ocean City for a much needed rest with my 18 year old son. All of the staff were welcoming and helpful. Front desk check in with Charde was warm and welcoming. The The hotel was terrific. CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, AFFORDABLE. The bayfront room was so relaxing. I loved getting up and seeing the bay out of the sliding doors in my room. Coffee on the balcony was peaceful. The breakfast was great. Complimentary hot beverage counter is always a nice touch at Hampton Inns. Friendly staff members were always on hand to help. Shout out to Leslie, Mike and others in the kitchen crew. The comfortable sofas and chairs were a real plus. The pool and whirlpool were a good temperature and very clean. I also think the chair lift is very well planned and a thoughtful addition for a handicap individual to enter both the pool and whirlpool. I have never seen this anywhere else. The whirlpool is not a hot tub so if that is your need they are thinking about changing to add heat. I personally think the hot tubs can be a bit unsanitary. A hot shower in you room is much cleaner. TheTiki bar at the pool overlooking the bay is so nice. It was a little chilly March 27-29 so we were not able to take advantage of those amenities. Also my FAVORITE front desk lady Ms CHARDE (who I loved and was so helpful, patient and friendly) informed me of the sliding door to a wine bar in the lounge area with all the comfy chairs and sofas. It opens in the higher season. I'll be back! Nice touch!
Your friend Cynthia Grant

Room Tip: Bayfront away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cindy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Ms. Grant....thanks so much for your kind comments about the Hampton Inn & Suites, the facilities and all our team members. It really makes their day when they are mentioned positively on Tripadvisor! It was a pleasure speaking with you recently on the phone and we all really enjoyed chatting with you and your son while you were with us! We look forward to you both coming back sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Got a late start writing this review , but my sister and I stayed for our 50th Birthday , the suite was perfect and the staff was extremely friendly, how refreshing. The only thing I would change is there was a large group staying from the convention down the street and they took over the lobby for their meeting so the other guests had to listen to what they were saying and seating was limited. They should have a private room. Returning the end of April with my family. THANKS AGAIN

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Jake, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review on our property. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We really wish we did have a meeting room/space for larger groups of people to gather...unfortunately....it wasn't in the plans for the hotel.
We really look forward to having you back with us sometime soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

Hotel is new and is very clean nicely appointed rooms and friendly staff. We got a good price considering its spring break week. Free breakfast and free parking is always appreciated. We came here for one night and will return for sure next time we are here in ocean city

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Screenish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback about our property! We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Went for 3 nights in March. Rooms were great (well the place is only 9 months old) indoor pool was nice, I can imagine the outdoor pool in the summertime, HUGE deck outdoor bar, over looking the bay. Service was as good as you could ask for and continental breakfast is free. The fitness center was very nice too. Free weights. multi use weight machine, ellipticals and treadmills. Can't wait to get back in the summer and take advantage of the outside amenities.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the bay and others Coastal Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaishinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a positive review about your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the facilities, the staff and your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn on Saturday night. I only live 40 minutes away from Ocean City, but I was out drinking for the holiday with friends, so we decided to get a room. It was just as I expected, very nice! The best were comfortable and the front desk staff was very friendly. If I ever need another room in Ocean City, I will return. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucyBella09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you for the nice review Lucy! We appreciate your great comments and look forward to having you back with us the next time you are in Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.9 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.6 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,856 reviews
2.2 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Address: 4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-3241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing