We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Duncansville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

nice place to stay. very clean & good breakfast lots to choose from, great bay view and easy beach access. friendly staff. comfortable beds and comforters. Maid were very nice also. front desk staff helped when the electricity went out to make us more comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    247
    73
    25
    23
See reviews for
409
292
30
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
197 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

New, well thought out hotel in Ocean City. Has definite resort atmosphere, indoor outdoor pool and hottub. Room has ultra comfy beds and everything you could think of. Hands down the best "free" breakfast I have ever had. Everything was beautiful. As long as you do not need an ocean block property, stop looking and book here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank DEBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here in august. Its on the bay, but close enough to walk to the beach. The staff was friendly and we loved the pool side bar. This was the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in in OCMD by far. It was very clean. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ale0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Airy, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Pros: Zack is excellent at his job as Manager . We also looked forward to seeing Mr. White in the mornings . Very dedicated and he makes the best breakfast and coffee in OC . Maintenance staff Kennedy and Georgia were always there to help as well as the rest of the maintenance staff . Cons: TV systems in the rooms were a problem .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis MD, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We decided to stay close to home for New Years and chose this Hampton Inn. It was one of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed in, and we usually are in a hotel once a month or so. The room and view were outstanding. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selbyville, Delaware
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed at this Hampton in the fall and had such a good experience, we decided to stay again and were not disappointed. We were pleased that when we checked in, Zack was working the front desk. On both visits, he was helpful and personable.. Each evening when we returned from dinner, he asked about our day and where we had eaten and if it was good. We were so impressed that he took the time to chat with us and get to know us.
Thus hotel us staffed by some of the friendliest people have encountered in our travels. Terrance, the daytime maintenance worker, was not only friendly, but he obviously took pride in his job and kept the lobby/breakfast are immaculate. Gus, the breakfast attendant, was also amazing. The area was always well stocked ( he replenished the bagels, muffins one morning when there were only twenty minutes until the end of breakfast), tidy, and always clean. He had a pleasant greeting for everyone every day!
The hotel is clean and welcoming. The lobby area us spacious and available to guests any time. There is an indoor pool as well as a large outdoor pool and deck area overlooking the bay.
We are already looking forward to our next excuse to go to Ocean City to stay at the Hampton!

Room Tip: Both times we visited in the off season and were upgraded to either a bayside suite or a bayside sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sklovessummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you sklovessummer for your wonderful review! Thank you also for mentioning Zack, Terrance and Gus's names in your review. I will make sure to let them know you mentioned their names...we are happy to have them all with us on our team! We look forward to your next excuse to visit Ocean City and hope to see you soon! Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This place is fabulous. Maybe the nicest Hampton we've been to. Feels like a resort with a large lobby and eating area looking out onto the water. Less than a year old everything was in top notch condition. Off season we were upgraded to a corner suite for under $90. facing the bay...with a balcony. The hotel is on the bay, not the ocean. With over 100 rooms only 12 were booked. We had the indoor pool and hot tub to ourselves. Not much to do in Ocean City in January but just hanging out here for a day or two can make it a destination. Told the place was booked solid over the summer with rooms as much as $300.

Room Tip: Definitely want to face bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jabsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.9 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#4 of 103 in Ocean City
2,065 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
3,085 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#29 of 103 in Ocean City
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Address: 4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-3241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing