We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Room was clean, great breakfast buffet (best one we have had in a long time) staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a view of the bay and it is very peaceful to sit on our small balcony and look out to the bay. Fishing boats where out every morning. Only one thing I would recommend when booking your stay is ask for a room that is way away from the elevators. They are fairly loud and we could here them running in the morning. Our room was 4-5 away from them. Other than that this is a great hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

791 - 797 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Nice people, great breakfast with a variety of items, friendly staff, clean room. A definite YES to stay here. Our room had a beautiful view of the cove, so peaceful. Nice little balcony to sit on and relax an denjoy the sounds of the birds over the water. Clean room

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Location, Location, Location. Beautiful Hotel, excellent staff, convenient to everything , when I come to OCMD, I stay here. The sunsets, the tiki bar, outdoor pool, they have everything you need right there and an excellent crab place across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank williamsO10HB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel is excellent, and I know this review is a little late, but I felt like I should just share our experience here. This was our first trip to ocean city and we weren't sure where to stay. After reading all the reviews for the Hampton our decision was easily made and everyone could not have been more right. This place was excellent. I don't have one negative thing to say. The service was excellent, the entire hotel is immaculate, and it is in a great location. Our room was extremely clean, and we had a great view of the bay and pool area. At night there's a bonfire for guests to sit outside around and hang out. That was extremely nice, and the pool area is very nice. The indoor pool and fitness center are great features as well. We stayed for 5 days and can't complain. We were in walking distance from the beach, shops, restaurants, just not the boardwalk. However this was a plus, because the area it's located in is very calm and quiet, and its only a 5-10 minute ride to the boardwalk. The continental breakfast was very nice as well, you can make your own waffles, cereal, and other options are also good. There is a 24 hour station where you can make hot chocolate, coffee, or tea in the lobby for free, when staying there.There is onsite parking which is also very helpful, and convenient. Overall, great location, very clean place, nice amenities, and no bad review! If we come back to ocean city we would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the bay, the view will not disappoint!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel was great the services was excellent i recommend staying here. We'll be coming back. When going to Ocean City stay here. The rooms where clean, breakfast was great, customer services was friendly. Love too travel!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 462olivere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We were there out of season and only for one evening, the weather was not so kind to us and the resort had yet to fully open. However, the hotel is locally sited for everything. A short walk and you are on the Boardwalk as the hotel is on the inlet side, but we had a room overlooking the inlet and the views were beautiful. We ate at the Taphouse bar/restaurant a short walk from the hotel and would recommend it to visitors to the area. The hotel is very clean, rooms are large and the free beverages on offer 24 hrs a day in the lobby are an added bonus. Breakfast is filling.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Valerie and staff hit another home run last weekend. Friendly staff, comfortable bed; great SUNSET! We want to go back again and again. The hot tub and gym were just right. Convienient hotel location for OC and Delaware beaches.Thanks, Bob and Sharon

Room Tip: BAYFRONT-pretty birds-sweet sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.9 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 104 in Ocean City
2,298 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 104 in Ocean City
3,602 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#29 of 104 in Ocean City
318 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#31 of 104 in Ocean City
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Address: 4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-3241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range: £54 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing