We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Ranked #1 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Enjoy my business trip, overlooking the bay and some of the ocean. Hotel staff goes out of the way to make you happy. The breakfast area is clean and service is great. Very close to many restaurants, stores and the downtown area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Levi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you Levi for your nice review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay---please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,075)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

784 - 790 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I took a vacation down to Ocean City, MA for the memorial day weekend and stayed at this hotel for three nights. Our stay was great with friendly staff and a view of the bay. It also helped that the beach was a block walk away and wasn't near the boardwalk so it had a nice private feel.

Room Tip: Definitely do the bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lanrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I didn't realize until taking the survey that I have literally no complaints about the quality of my stay. The employees were great, the atmosphere was relaxing, and every part of the hotel was cleaned spotless. I will definitely be going to the Hampton again if I find other good deals on a room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dylan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is AMAZING!! Rooms are immaculate, staff is helpful and friendly, breakfast was great and the pool and dock bar are just what you want to have on an Ocean City trip!! This is a MUST SEE and MUST STAY hotel! Walking distance to Seacrets and othe great bars too! And Leslie at the front desk is a sweetheart!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Becky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The bayfront rooms have the best view in Ocean City. The only complaint I have about it is that there is no privacy on the balconies. You are sitting right next to strangers on their balcony. It would be good if there was at least a small partition between balconies to give some privacy but not block the view.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
5  Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

It was extremely nice, staff was very helpful, and the bay was a very nice view. My family really enjoyed the stay. I had some trouble with the air conditioner and the refrigerator was set a little to cold, but both were easy fixes. The hotel worked out well for my family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank L3246BRrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I am a Hilton Honors member and spend a lot of time on the road staying at various hotels. I stayed here recently for a single night for work and was very happy with the hotel. The most important thing for me is the cleanliness and this hotel was perfect. This obviously a newer property, but everything was very nice. It was located conveniently to where I could walk to dinner and I had several choices. The pool looked great even though I didn't use it. I would definitely bring my family back here on a vaction or long weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#4 of 104 in Ocean City
2,404 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#32 of 104 in Ocean City
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,711 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 104 in Ocean City
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Address: 4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-3241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range: £45 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing