We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great stay! Room was clean and modern. King suite with sofa bed was large enough for 2 adults and 2 kids (5 and 13). Directly across from the beach. Trolley was a nice touch so you don't have to cross the highway. A nice walk or short drive to the boardwalk. The kids loved the outdoor pool and the adults loved the Tiki Bar. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a Bayside room. The view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peaches323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    237
    72
    25
    22
See reviews for
397
278
29
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel is on bay side with a beautiful pool area. One short block from pretty beach. Rooms clean, comfortable bed, nice property, close to everything. Parking provided. Restaurants, bars, shopping, beach, all right there in walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitzygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skippack, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights this past week. When we arrived they didn't have the room we reserved. Had reserved a suite. When we asked why not they said it was because we reserved it through the Hilton sight rather than through the hotel directly. They stuck us in a handi-cap room and didn't even offer to refund the difference in the cost. (they gave us 2 free drink coupons instead) Once we got to the room the refrigerator was broken. We asked for a repair ticket and they came and said they couldn't fix it. Again, no apologies, I am a road warrior and although I don't stay in Hilton much any more I am still a gold member and recently switched back to Hilton brand from Marriott. With Marriott I am Platinum Elite for life and enjoy the perks. Apparently the status with Hilton doesn't mean much.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel and stay at the Marriott or the Hilton on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie
Level Contributor
157 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our six nights here. The staff was great especially Nicola and Zach at the desk and Blair who was responsible for our suite. The suite was roomy, well appointed with a very comfortable king size be. There was good lighting and large expanses of glass to let the Ocean City bay view in. We had an adequate small terrace with two chairs overlooking the beautiful large swimming pool which had plenty of chaise lounges and umbrella tables and chairs. There were lovely plantings around the pool area, a fire pit and a good pool bar and restaurant which served tasty light fare. There is also a heated indoor pool and hot tub adjacent to the outdoor one and convenient rest rooms. There is no kiddie pool but the 3' area is separated from the deeper end by the shape of the pool and the pool is large enough so that we never felt hemmed in.
The only things we felt could be improved was the quality and selection of breakfast items on their complimentary 6-10 am breakfast. The biggest disappointment was in the kitchen area of the suite which while having a sink, microwave, small coffee maker, and a relatively small under the counter refrigerator contained no cabinets for storage and absolutely no utensils, dinnerware or flatware. There were two drawers to store items but we had to bring styrofoam items and plastic forks and spoons from downstairs in order to have anything to eat off. There was no table and chairs either, just a single desk chair at the long divider desk. Other suite chains have a small table and chairs and kitchen items provided with dish soap to wash them. Only paper coffee cops were on the counter. A very good resort hotel which lacks just a couple of things to make it 5 star.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rosadekor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I always love Hilton properties, I try to use them as much as I can when booking events. This place was no exception. The rooms were nice and clean and although we did not get a bay view you could see the ocean from our 5th floor room. The tiki bar watching the sunset with my husband was beautiful and the pool looked wonderful which also overlooked the bay. The breakfast was great! Although we typically rent a condo I would definitely stay here again and again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DugansView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temperanceville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very Clean, Easy to find, Friendly Staff, Great Breakfast. What else would you want or need in your stay at a hotel? I highly suggest you visit this hotel as it is in the middel of all the fun in Ocean City.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bemlar, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Hampton Inn hotels are amazing, the rooms always smell like you are the first guest to stay. The fridge and microwave in all rooms are a HUGE plus. The staff are sooo helpful. The pillows and bds are better then my own at home. My personal favorite is the delicious free breakfast.. the make yourself waffles and all the sides. VERY HAPPY!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Denyse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.9 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.6 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,945 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Address: 4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-3241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing