We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEAUTIFUL CONDO ON THE OCEAN”
other travellers have booked this property
Amazing Ocean Views, Very Spacious Condo, Lots of Light & Balconies!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing Ocean Views, Very Spacious Condo, Lots of Light & Balconies!
Enjoy a cup of coffee, or glass of wine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Amazing Ocean Views, Very Spacious Condo, Lots of Light & Balconies!
Enjoy a cup of coffee, or glass of wine
Dining Room w/ Oceanfront Balcony
Dining room w/ balcony
Galley Kitchen w/ All the Amenities
Stairwell to Upper Level & Bedrooms
View from the 2nd bedroom, overlooking the bay, southside
Double Bed on lower, Twin on top, Separate Twin Bed
2nd bedroom, sleeps 4
full size bottom bunk, twin upper & separate twin
Hall Bath, w new shower
Northside overlooking the bay
Early morning from the north balcony
Beach View of The Seawatch
Ocean Beach view from 19th floor balcony
Sweeping Views From the ocean...
To the Bay
Lounge around the outdoor pool
Kiddie pool
Overlooks 3 tennis courts
Kids will have fun in the arcade, right downstairs
Water Fountain in the Courtyard
Lush  Courtyard
Sunset from the south balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ocean City, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dennis W
Clifton Park, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL CONDO ON THE OCEAN”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Large family gathering this past September with my 3 children & 2 small grandchildren. plenty of room for all. convenient to area shopping. condo is on the ocean, gorgeous views. Kitchen was well stocked with all sorts of utensils. Very clean and well maintained. My only comment of concern was that the master bedroom didn't have a mattress, only the boxspring??? Some minor repairs and updates are needed due to normal usage, just like any home. Would definitely consider staying again. Have stayed at Seawatch before on several oocassions, very family oriented. 24 hour gated security.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
I always keep the unit clean and ready for the new guests. This is top priority
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shereefea...
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
“fabulous views!!”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We enjoyed our stay here!The space was adequate for our group ,and the views are fabulous! WE had plenty of room for all. the only downside was the bed in the front bedroom that seemed to be missing either the matress or the boxspring.we utilized the saunas and pool and the beach!!the security folks were friendly and helpful.
The owner was easy to contact and helpful .

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Plenty of room and ammenities in both the unit and the building, year round. The bed issue is being addressed as of now. Next stay will be even that much more comfortable!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulioF08
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rainy, But Yet Pleasing and Comfortable.”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My stay started September 20th until October 5th.

Honestly i was very excited for the trip. I was looking at the forecast throughout the whole week while staying and the weather predictions weren't so promising as expected. nonetheless me and my friends and family made the best of it when it stopped raining. the fact there was a gym was a plus for me. i was scared at one point because i was hearing that other hotel, apartment,condo buildings were closing down due to the foreseen hurricane that was coming our way. luckily it never did and we never were evacuated. with most places closed because of the season ending not to mention the so called " h2oi" car show or whatever it is going on. we still went to local seafood joints that were open and close by. the stay at the condo was more than i was expecting. at first i was hesitant because i thought that my family and friends wouldnt have enough space, boy was i wrong. the upstairs room by the balcony is beautifully done and the view outside is spectacular the 2other rooms with space for about 6 people was great, bathrooms were clean. everything worked properly or as its suppose too. i was surprised there was kitchenware and plates and cups. i took the liberty or washing them before usage and washed them before i left. My family enjoyed the stayed nonetheless and were pleased with the outcome even though the weather was utterly horrible we still made the best of it and were glad that we weren't declined because of the weather. all in all i would stay at this same condo again. i actually plan on coming back next season mid spring/early summer 2016. thanks again Mr. rumaczyk you have been such a great host about everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the living room area and the upstairs room near the balcony facing the ocean
Liked least: the gym downstairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Proof of comfortable accommodations for large groups, even with a Nor'easter threat! Another advantage of being on the 19th & 20th floors, with great views, year round!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amm301
Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed. Filthy and old!”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nice views from the window. The unit is very old and not clean. Dust and mold in many places, especially in the closets, which had dusty and shabby clothes, bed linens, etc. on the floor. The furniture is run down and is falling apart.

The air conditioning was not working properly, and the technician on call told us that there was not much he could do (untolerable on the first hot days). The dryer door handle kept breaking off and the dryer was making loud and very unpleasant noise. The furniture is run down. The chairs in the kitchen are all wobbly, one had a crack in it (we put it aside and did not use it because we were afraid it would collapse).

The "king bed" room in reality is a queen bedframe with a king mattress on top! Very uncomfortable. Relatives who stayed in that room were covered with red bites (mostly arms and hands) -- we think that room had a bed bugs problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
This was the first and only time, in more than 20 years of rentals, that I did not return a security deposit. The tenant did extensive damage to some contents of the unit, resulting in costly repairs. Many of the accusations are totally unfounded. A professional service thoroughly cleans the unit afte each and every tenant. I take great pride in ownership, constantly maintaining and updating, accommodating my guests as much as possible. The unit is very clean, spacious and comfortable, with all the necessary ammenities, including all the building has to offer. I welcome you to enjoy the spectacular views, from every room!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AidanD55
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Amazing condo, but could use some improvements”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Reservation – I didn’t love the reservation system, especially since we were booking a last minute vacation. The owner was extremely responsive, so that wasn’t a problem. He emailed us a rental agreement, which we signed and emailed back to him. However, I would prefer to do some type of electronic payment, like PayPal or something like that. I think that would make for an easier reservation system, but I also understand there are costs and concerns of which I may not be aware. It seems the owner only accepts checks. In full disclosure, I wrote a check from the wrong account, and my check to the owner did not clear. I was grateful that the owner gave us the chance to overnight him a check to cover the rental, and he still honored our reservation. Therefore, I have to say that the owner is not only responsive but also highly ethical and trustworthy. I did feel a little difficulty in communicating with him at times, but I am willing to accept the responsibility for that.

Arrival – when you arrive at the condo, you can park in the front of the building or pull into the loading/unloading zone in the immediate entrance of the garage. At that point, you will talk to security to get signed in. A $40 fee is taken at that time, and cash only is accepted. This will provide you with parking for the week. You can get a rolling cart to help move in, and a $5 deposit will be accepted at that time for 90 minutes of use. When you go up the ramp from the garage, turn left to the north side of the condo building. There, you take the elevator up to 19, and the door is just to the right off the elevator.

Condo Layout – when you first walk into the door, you enter a small sitting area with a daybed (which has the trundle bed) and a TV. On the right side of this area, there is an open wooden stairway. Some storage and the laundry area are also adjacent to this room. Continuing into the condo, there is a good sized half bath on your right, and the kitchen on your left. As you keep walking into the condo, you then get to the main living area on the left (where there is a pull-out sofa), and a dining room on the right. And continuing from there, you go out on to spectacular balconies, with a fantastic northern view of Ocean City, and up into Delaware.

If you return back to the stairs and go up, there are two small bedrooms on your left. The first has two single beds. The second has a large and comfortable king bed. Turning right along the hall you pass the full bathroom on the left that is shared by the first two bedrooms. At the end of the hall is the master bedroom. This room has an open area in the left of the room, and a double bed on the right of the room. If you turn to face the bed, on the right is an on-suite bathroom, and on the left is the patio overlook. The room is amazing, but the bed is terribly uncomfortable. The bed is a hard wood frame, and it only has a very thin mattress (I would guess 4 inches) on it. There is no box spring. So, to me, while this is the best room, I couldn’t use the bed. My wife and I slept on the king bed with no bathroom, and my son basked in his luxury king suite. He didn’t mind the mattress at all.

Amenities – this place has absolutely all the bells and whistles that you want for your vacation. You are right on the ocean, and even sitting on the balcony you get an amazing view and the feel of the ocean. The proximity to the beach is a huge reason to stay here. You are really at the beach in this beautiful location. You can watch the sunrise over the ocean, and you can watch the sunset over the bay. It's gorgeous. In addition, the condo has a wonderful pool on the south side of the building. The pool is large enough for a nice swim, and the pool deck has great places to sit. There are plenty of places to get full sun, even late into the day, as well as areas of shade throughout the day. Even at peak season, there were always a few chairs available so it’s really not over crowded. Besides the regular pool, there is an indoor pool. The indoor pool was very popular since it is warmer (I believe it was heated), and was absolutely great on our one rainy day. There is also a fantastic game arcade and a free 20-30 seat movie theater that the kids loved. Add in the tennis courts, volleyball court, playground, kids pool, and basketball court, and you can see that there is so much to do that the kids (and adults) have plenty to keep them having fun for your whole visit. I understand there are also Saunas and an exercise room, but we didn’t get to enjoy those. All in all, there are just tons of fun things to do here. Also, the wifi was great for our entire visit, which allowed us to do a little work and some social networking.

There is also a shop in the building that has ice cream (which was excellent), sandwiches (that were decent), doughnuts (Dunkin Doughnuts), and coffee (that wasn’t great if you’re a coffee snob at all). The shop was very convenient, but unfortunately the staff there was not very friendly. It was so noticeable that our kids didn’t want to go back in there, even for ice cream. So take that for what it’s worth.

Area – we absolutely loved this area of Ocean City. There was a lot that was close by, including a Food Lion almost across the street. There was pizza nearby, frozen yogurt, Dunkin Donuts, and a Denny’s. Also, there’s a very good and interesting New Orleans place right next door. The drive down to the boardwalk wasn’t that long. Overall, we loved the location.

What to bring – although I don’t remember seeing any discussion of what to bring, you’ll need to bring your own sheets and towels. Do remember a towel for the kitchen, and a hand towel for the downstairs half-bath. Also, you’ll need to bring or buy toilet paper. There also wasn’t a hair dryer, so remember to bring that, too. Otherwise, there were lots of plates and cups and silverware.

Overall – we really loved our vacation in this condo. The location and amenities were amazing, and made for a great visit. The two things that kept this from being a “5 star” experience for us were the poor bed in the master bedroom and some general disrepair (but nothing glaring). But with those things in mind, this condo is definitely a 4+ star experience. You will definitely be happy taking a vacation here.

I hope this was helpful, as I’m writing this just to help my fellow travelers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout, location, and amenities
Liked least: Beds and upkeep
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol B
Pleasant Valley, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place for all of us to be in one unit”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed being together in this one unit, and the accommodations were great. Plenty of room but the bathrooms were a little outdated and could have used one more. The open loft master bedroom made it difficult to sleep if noise was an issue in the living room area, but we love the SeaWatch! We also enjoyed having the washer and dryer in the unit, but the knob was broken off and we needed plyers to work the dryer. It also left burned marks on two outfits which was a downer. The owner was an absolute pleasure to work with and I highly recommend the place just because you deal with him . Very accommodating and accessible. The combo door entry was a blessing that we all really enjoyed over having to deal with keys. Thanks so much Lucio!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: keyless entry
Liked least: kitchen supplies were old and not a huge selection - lots of the same size
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing