We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids will love it”

Assateague Adventure-Day Tours
Ranked #8 of 42 Tours in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Kids will love it”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

After a week of costly attractions, it was nice to get a break. Cost was reasonable and the boat ride was interesting. The staff is super friendly and the kids had a great time searchong for treasures along the shoreline. We had the pleasure of seeing the ponies close up and personal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    39
    13
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cassville, PA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Family Time”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a really great way to spend some time exploring the sites and learning more about the area. If your kids are interested in sea life or animals this is SO Worth the time and money. Everything from birds, to crabs, to fish, horses, marshes, and commercial seafood. You learn so much. They even have some live examples on the boat to see upclose as well as the time to get off the boat and explore a little on your own.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank laura918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

My kids, wife and I had an amazing time. It was approx. 2 hrs and you stop for 15 minutes to try and catch creatures. We caught a shrimp and a hermit crab. Captain and his helper were very knowledgeable. I would definetly do it again.

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Time!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

This was one of the highlights of our Ocean City Vacation. I honestly wasn't expecting much more than a little boat ride, and I was pleasantly surprised! They had little sea creatures on board to look at (which my son loved) plus they provided nets to catch our own little critters on the island! Too much fun. Not to mention getting to see some wild horses and hear the history of the island. Definitely a great value for the family!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ral480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“So Much Family Fun!!!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We went as a group of 10 Family members ranging from 8 to 74 years old and we all had a blast! Our boat was shaded with comfortable chairs. Captain Jack and Leanne were very skilled at their jobs and lots of fun, plus informative about the ships, and the wild ponies of Assateague. We saw wild ponies, docked on an island and got off the boat with nets to catch some sea animals. We caught Blue Crabs, snails, and even some shrimp! There was also a hands on touch tank to learn all about more creatures on our boat ride back to the dock. So much fun!!!! We all had a blast!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank RachelRocks2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Assateague Adventure-Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Assateague Adventure-Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing