We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun enviroment.”

Ember Island Miniature Golf
Ranked #3 of 23 Fun & Games in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun enviroment.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Me & my husband had a great time there and everyone was very friendly. Great place to chill and have fun when the sunsets.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lorent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    51
    10
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pirate or Volcano your choice”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Embers Island Miniature Golf has two great golf courses to choose from, either a Pirate adventure, were a pirate ship and a island tree fort battle it out while you tee off. Watch out when the tree fort fires at the ship you could get splashed.
The Volcano course takes you to an island course around a grand active volcano, when the drum beats start and the volcano erupts with lights, water fall and a cool mist to simulate smoke from the hot lava.. Either course is fun for the whole family. 18 holes each, bathroom on site ample amount of parking. I suggest going at night to enjoy all the light effects.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnegat, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“FUN FAMILY FUN FOR ALL AGES”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

On our recent trip to OC we saw how many mini golf courses there were. We picked Embers and were glad we did because with a party of 12, we needed a big place. With two courses and plenty of parking Embers fit the bill. The volcano course was well laid out and enjoyed by all aged 2 1/2 to 40+. I recommend Embers and hope you have as much fun as we all did

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DougJ08758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbinsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun time”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

PLayed on the volcano side of the course (pirates on the other). Nice time. Didn't get too crowded. Holes were not too difficult - but some had fun surprises! Enjoyed watching the "pirate show" when we were near the end. Fun time!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wherenext14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Very attractive. Two golf courses in one. You can choose the volcano course or pirate course. Cash only, fairly priced. Our family had lots of fun!

Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ember Island Miniature Golf also viewed

 

Been to Ember Island Miniature Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing