We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Condo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marylander Hotel Condo
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This was a nice condo to stay at. the one we stayed at was a little outdated but was in the process of doing some updates, and had no oven. But the owner was very friendly, along with others. The beds were comfy and the condo was clean. Great view of the ocean and the bay side. The indoor pool was nice, but i didnt like how it was closed when the manager left.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHill513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

the marylamder hotel condo was a clean reasonable place to stay.. The staff was very accomdating to the needs i required.. Was an ocean view but not oceanfront.. if you have pets a great place to stay between sept 30 and may 1st..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marina1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Great location is true and it was so convenient to the beach. We were disappointed with the "shabbiness" of the interior though, and the walls are thin so you will hear your neighbors. We were unfortunate in that there were a couple maintenance issues..parking area ceiling, elevator down for a short while..so everything seemed to snowball. I know each unit is different, but ours just seemed to have one thing after another wrong, and the only thing taken care of before we left was a shower curtain replacement. We still had no light in the fridge, the a/c was techy and there was only one knife in the kitchen drawer. Maybe we had a bad week. I hesitated to send the review, but the lack of responsiveness is disappointing...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

This place is has everything you need! This was my second time at this location. Good location, the beds aren't the best but I never have a problem with bb anytime i come here. Its quite, clean, and right on the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_Gray311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Our family of 5 recently spent 3 nights in one of the condos on the third floor. We were very pleased with the overall cleanliness and décor. The kitchen had a nice island with enough seating for our family and friends to sit around to eat. It was well equipped with all that you need to cook and serve food. The condo had two large futons in the living room that were both clean and comfortable for my daughters to sleep on. The bedroom had 2 full beds that were nice and comfortable as well. The bathroom was also clean and had enough shelf space for all of our things. We had plenty of clean towels and extra linens/blankets and they also provided beach chairs. The balcony gate opened up for easy access to our friends who stayed in the condo next to us. The kids loved swimming in the pool and going to the game room with their friends. We truly loved the location of the Marylander condo, so close to the beach but also within walking distance to many stores and restaurants. We are definitely planning on returning and we are so happy we found this place. Thanks Larry for a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights the end of June and it was very clean, comfortable, felt like home in every way possible. Casey is a great manager. He even called me about an hour before our arrival to assure us that our room was ready and was checking in to see when we would arrive. He goes above and beyond. For example, we had come across a coupon for a restaurant online and did not have a printer to print it out and went down and asked him and he did it no questions asked as a favor for us. I definitely recommend this place. It is away from all the riff raff as it is up on 127th street and is so quiet and peaceful up that way. It is a very quiet hotel that has alot to offer! I have stayed here 2 summers in a row and would go back!

Room Tip: Rooms on 4th floor are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lori54016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this condo for years and have always had very good experiences. The condos are privately owned and some are nicer than others, but I have yet to be very disappointed in any room. The hotel/condo is in a great location, about 30 yars from the beach. Because the hotel is located well away from the boardwalk and there are no high rises close by, the adjacent beach doesn't get nearly as crowded as it does a few blocks down. Service was friendly, but be warned, this is a condo you're renting. Don't expect around the clock service. The desk is not staffed at night and the maintenance team is only available during the day.

Parking is free and we've never had a problem finding a space.

A real bonus if you are staying here for July 4th is the fact it is directly across the street from the park that hosts one of the two fireworks displays. It's a 5 min walk and you can't beat the view.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VA_TDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
5.3 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#4 of 104 in Ocean City
2,404 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
Princess Royale Resort
Princess Royale Resort
#3 of 104 in Ocean City
2,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#33 of 104 in Ocean City
888 reviews
5.8 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marylander Hotel Condo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marylander Hotel Condo

Address: 6 127th St, Ocean City, MD 21842-2206
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Ocean City
Price Range: £66 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Marylander Hotel Condo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing