We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hole in the wall FTW!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Martin Fish Co

Martin Fish Co
Ranked #125 of 416 Restaurants in Ocean City
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Martin Fish Company will be re-opening for the 2017 season on Wednesday, April 5th. We look forward to seeing you!
New Carrollton, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall FTW!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I tried to check out some restaurants in the W. OC area. We usually go to Crab Alley but decided to look at other places in the marina area. We stumbled across Martins. Having spent my summers in OC as a kid, I was familiar with the name. Imagine our surprise when they had just started restaurant service this week! We had fried calamari, crab dip, old bay fries, & clam strips. Delicious! We had a gorgeous view sitting on the deck watching the boats go in and out. Lots of food for the price. It also cant get much fresher: they supply fresh seafood from mussels, clams, fish, etc to all the local restaurants. I am very excited to be one of the first to visit this delicious, reasonably priced restaurant and will be back as it continues to grow. :) I only gave it 4 stars because they have a very small eat in area, & an open patio. But the service was great, & I cant wait to return.

Helpful?
Thank jenilynn80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MARYLAND
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fish tacos delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

What a tasty deal. Reasonable take out prices. A little confusion when I called about the specials and prices. Still a great locals spot and so fresh and yummy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dougherty35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful Fresh Seafood Market, Good Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

This isn't a restaurant, it's where you go to get the freshest of the current catches coming off the commercial fishing fleet and also delivered fresh from the Chesapeake Bay. Not sure how to fix that item you just bought? Ask and you will learn more ways to fix it than you knew existed! We've been buying our seafood for home consumption here for the past 5 years or so and we have NEVER been disappointed. The scallops, tuna, rockfish, clams, and lobsters are great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Norm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
318 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“As Fresh As If You Caught It Yourself”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

You can't beat getting fresh seafood right off of the boat(s) for a great dining experience. The prices are great here as well. Being local, we know where to find the best for a great price. They have live lobsters, clams, oysters, scallops, crabs, fish of all types, etc. They will eagerly steam your crabs or shrimp. The employees will help you in any way possible.
This is a must stop for visitors to Ocean City. Be sure to load up on your way home from the shore as well. They will ice your purchases to assure safe travel. This is a neat place to shop for FRESH SEAFOOD!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank denmiller2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best price. Best deal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

I was just exploring the area but I received high recommendations to I went with family to visit. Best prices for crabs and you can wait for them to steam it got you. Great prices for fresh maryland and Virginia oysters, crab claws, clams and the staff was friendly and accommodating. You're in and out of there quickly. Great place if you like to eat in.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bldeveryday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Martin Fish Co also viewed

 

Been to Martin Fish Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing