We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza and More”
Review of The Dough Roller

The Dough Roller
Ranked #71 of 467 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Our Third Street location on the Boardwalk is the original Dough Roller. First opened in 1980 and completely rebuilt in 2005. Offering a large air-conditioned dining room that can accommodate large parties. We are the best place on the boardwalk to get breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Our buttermilk pancakes are served all day. Fresh dough pizza - made with premium freshly-grated cheese and custom blended sauce – is award-winning. We have something for everyone - burgers, hot and cold subs, sandwiches, fresh salads, seafood and Italian dinners, plus a great kid’s menu.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our favorite place to have lunch when we come in to town. Dough Roller is always a must on our list. We love there pizza and this time we went to breakfast also. Breakfast food was good and it was a lot of food.

Thank Doinghair94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was one of the best pizza I have ever had. Staff was great. We were not rushed. Would surely recommend you give this a try. You will not be disappointed. If I had been staying longer I would have gone back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shortierose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary A, Manager at The Dough Roller, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, Shortierose, for the 5-star review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time with us. We sure hope you make it back to Ocean City and The Dough Roller again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Is the pizza good? Yes. Is it a must stop? No. Staying at a nearby hotel, I’m glad we ate here. The pizza was quite good, French fries were crispy on the outside and soft and delicious on the inside. We also had mozzarella sticks which hit the spot, and were served with a tasty side of marinara sauce.

Service was pretty good and definitely friendly. Tables could have been cleaned and cleared faster as there were several that sat there dirty the whole time we were there. But the food was good enough that I would definitely go back.

Thank 5MouseFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary A, Manager at The Dough Roller, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, 5MouseFans, for the wonderful review. We're happy the food was tasty and you enjoyed the experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Dough Roller again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the best pizza on the boardwalk! We actually had pizza twice during our week stay it was so good. Great service, friendly staff. Will be back again! If you love funnel cake try the funnel fries! They are awesome!

Thank Lorrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary A, Manager at The Dough Roller, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, Lorrie, for the wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time with us. We're happy the pizza was excellent and you loved the experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Dough Roller again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the best pizza we had on the boardwalk. It was a good price at $3 per slice or $21 for a large pizza. The staff was always friendly. Only complaint was a couple times the pizza was slightly burnt but still wasnt bad

Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary A, Manager at The Dough Roller, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Matthew, we appreciate your feedback, I will be sure to remind The Dough Crew of these concerns. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dough Roller also viewed

 

Been to The Dough Roller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing