We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just meh!”

Paul Revere Smorgasbord
Ranked #325 of 437 Restaurants in Ocean City
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just meh!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

All I have to say is the food is bland. B-L-A-N-D!!!! I didn't like the majority of the food here. Even the banana tasted very bland. Not coming back here. Should've sticked to snacks along the boardwalk.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeeRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    51
    60
    46
    122
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Over cooked and dried up food”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Because of the location and price is the only reason we stopped. If driving they do have a lot 2 blocks away but be warned, 2 hour parking and 5.00 for every hour after ward. Like a lot of other places on the board walk there is stairs to get to it not sure if there is another way. The food was very dried and over cooked. When you did find something that wasn't dried out or overcooked it was demand and hard for them to fill. The only good part was the dessert (hard to mess up). Fruit was good and fresh. Ice cream was good. Pudding was great. The carving station looked like very dried up meat. Hamburgers were dry same as chicken parm. The wait staff well the front of the house was kind of like I'm only here for a pay check. Waitress was OK, cleared our plates, filled a few of our peoples drinks but that was all. Didn't not and was not advised about the 15% added to our check and that really ticks me off! Guess that is why we never saw our bill! Anyway if you want over done and dried up food a hour after they open then this is the place for you. We will not be back

Helpful?
Thank renee7177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Value and choices, all in one....”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

When we are able to get to Ocean City, this is the place my family insists on getting to at least once. It provides plenty of choices for everyone and is always clean and the service is wonderful. The only downfall is that it is not ADA friendly, and being that my husband is a Wounded Warrior, the steps up and down can pose a bit of a problem, but he says that as long as he can get up and down, he will always eat here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pghmumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Messmore, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place for the price.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

If you expect Michelin Star Dining, well then this isnt for you. If you want a good place to have a variety of foods to choose from for a great price then look no further. All of the food was fresh and i feel it was better than any Golden Corral Buffet any day of the week. They have something for everyone and the wait staff may be from Romania, but they were eager to fill our drinks and bus our table with a smile. More than i can say for our hometown dining experiences. 12.99 per person at the beach? You cant complain at all.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady, New York
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Food for a Great Price”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

You can't go wrong with a stop here. There is something for every taste pallet. Over 100 items to choose from. Ham, Chicken, Roast Beef, Turkey, Seafood, Pasta, Salad Bar, Dessert Bar, Fruits, Ice Cream, You name it, they have it. All the wait staff is friendly and courteous. Located right on the Board walk just down from 1st street. If you like good food at a good price, this is a must stop.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paul Revere Smorgasbord also viewed

 

Been to Paul Revere Smorgasbord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing