We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Italian food”

Ristorante Antipasti
Ranked #25 of 426 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian food”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We were on vacation and since we had spent the day hiking were a sad looking crew. We almost left when we saw the white tablecloths but were welcomed with open arms. We are so glad because it rates right up there with the best Italian food that we ever had. We had a wonderful meal and the servers were friendly, helpful and prompt. A great experience all around. And it did not hurt that we were there on pasta night and the prices were very reasonable. We highly recommend this restaurant

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PACachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    85
    39
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
322 reviews
306 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Still Delmarva's Number One”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

After returning from NYC our first stop is our favorite Delmarva restaurant, Antipasti. We have previously rated Antipasti and raved about it, but this visit really was something special. We enjoyed the special appetizers of the day which were terrific. I had a rigatoni in a sausage sauce and my wife had artichoke risotto. Our entrees were equally excellent as I had a large filed fresh stripe bass and my wife enjoyed a salmon in a truffle sauce. The staff is always friendly and professional and Fausto is a great host. When in Ocean City do not miss Antipasti.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Consistently Awesome”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

The experience at Antipasti is always wonderful. Such attention to detail and great customer service makes this an awesome experience. If you are lucky you can catch the salt encrusted rock fish special. Do not pass this up. Th fish is delivered to the table side on a cart where your server filets it, prepares your plate and tops it with an incredible olive oil and black pepper. This is the third time I had the pleasure of experiencing this dish and it is consistently awesome. My dining mates had the veal Parmesan and veal piccata. Amazingly tender dishes that far exceed any expectations. Wonderful experience time after time!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erial
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“One of the best Italian restuarants , a must try”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We vacation down here all the time and always eat here while vacationing.This is one of the best Italian restuarants I have ever ate at.I am from NJ and there are plenty here and in Phila. The staff is great and the personal touch from the owner makes it that much better

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobwelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teramo, Italy
1 review
“Enjoy it!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Recommended! Eccellent Italian cuisine, the best selection of Italian wines, excellent and professional service, warm and friendly atmosphere. I had the best timballo abruzzese I've ever eaten...and I'm from Abruzzo!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Antipasti also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Antipasti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing