We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soprano's”
Review of Soprano's Pizza

Soprano's Pizza
Ranked #253 of 431 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Soprano's”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Every year we eat at this restaurant. It was always a favorite at the beach. I was a little disappointed by the amount of meat that was used to make our Philly cheesesteaks. Also the french fries were extremely greasy. I don't know the reason for the change from previous years but we were disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pizza misses mark”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I hate to leave a poor review but my pizza experience was awful. I ordered 4 pepperoni slices and an order of buffalo wings. wings were ok but the pizza tasted like it was old reheated pizza. since they were making new pies, there is no reason for serving customers that garbage.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fios_ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Cool fast food place without much expectations...”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

If you like godfather, mafia, sopranos, scarface and rat pack movie poster with soft country music (weird mix right???), then you may like this fast food place...

Good gyro, good customer service, fast service and good fast food menu...

There is much better option (and much more expensive too) on the Boardwalk but when in a hurry this will surely do :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the best pizza places in OC”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

i thought the pizza was good and the prices were reasonable , it hat the feel of the normal local pizza place , if you are looking for amazing atmosphere go else where and pay twice as much for pizza thats half as good . Through all the years i have been going to OCMD i have found that the average looking pizza places have the best pizza , these places give you the home town feel .

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spitz17325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, PA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“High hopes - let down.”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I was disappointed by this place but to be honest, half of our group of friends liked it. So I guess it may be worth the roll of the dice. Service was ok, food was ok, location was ok, and atmosphere was ok. Nothing blew me away.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank RJKESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soprano's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Soprano's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing