We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best OC Breakfast place”
Review of Sahara Cafe

Sahara Cafe
Ranked #6 of 467 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: This place is seasonally closed. It will reopen in April 2018.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent food at reasonable prices. First time there and not the last. I had biscuits and sausage gravy. Early birds weekdays 7-8 am. Must go.

1  Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay W, Owner at Sahara Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review Edward . Best early bird in town $ 4.99 !! See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Large coffee mugs are a good start to the day. The food was excellent. We were all very happy with our food; my son was very pleased with his chocolate chip pancakes. There is parking outside. It was busy but we got in pretty much straight away. The staff were pleasant and did a great job. Very warm and welcoming atmosphere.

Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay W, Owner at Sahara Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Sally . We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us . We hope to see you again soon . We are like family and love seeing repeat customers as they become like family as well !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Chesapeake Benedict was good, needs a bit more crab meat. Service was pleasant. Coffee was hot. Atmosphere was cozy.

Thank muhmuh1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay W, Owner at Sahara Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and passed the comments on to our kitchen manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything and anything for breakfast , service was excellent and they were very busy , left stuffed and didn’t need to eat lunch !

1  Thank DebraAnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay W, Owner at Sahara Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We always want our customers to leave satisfied and full !! Thanks for your review , hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Great food great prices and great service. By far our favorite breakfast spot in OCMD. You leave full and so does your pocket. Joyce the waitress who has been working there over 30 years is a pleasure, other staff is great too

Thank Jackiev3307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay W, Owner at Sahara Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We love our Joyce ! Hope to see you again soon and thank you for your review !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sahara Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sahara Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing