We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't stop going back for more!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caruso Pizza

Caruso Pizza
Ranked #174 of 412 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Perkasie
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't stop going back for more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Ordered a whole plain pie and wished we had more. The crust was amazing with the cornmeal crumbs and flavorfull with the sauce and cheeses. It was always baked perfectly, each 4 times! This was the best pizza the four of us have ever eaten! The service could use alot of help behind the counter with communicating to the customer about how things work. Maybe brush up on their english so they could be understood.......

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank d-b28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

We ordered a stromboli and it was o.k. Sausage was a little hot and it would have been better if there was more cheese. The vegetables were much too large as well. Overall it was o.k. but we probably would not go back again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank robin230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stopped in on 6/17/2012 for a pizza and some mozerella sticks and the food was very good. A bit pricey, but that's expected on the boardwalk. Would definitely go again!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beachykeen135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A must FIRST stop on arrival to OC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

I drive four hours occasionally just for pizza...we're that nuts in our family. A slice of pepperoni (or in our family's case, a large pie) is like heaven and no other pizza I've found in Ocean City compares. The crust is always the perfect combo of crisp on the bottom but not burned and chewy where you want it to be. The sauce needs no tinkering with (except perhaps a little extra as I prefer it that way) and the blend of mozz and provolone chese is perfect. It's always a pleasure to sit inside and watch everyone go by on the boardwalk when you're eating a piping hot slice of heaven. We're planning a vacation in June and before we even unload at the condo, we're pulling up to the Inlet for our pie...

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sanetoolong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best pizza on the boardwalk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

One of the first stops on the boardwalk has to be Caruso's for a slice of pepperoni pizza, hot and fresh from the oven. Nothing else compares.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DustyKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caruso Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Caruso Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing