We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese Around”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No 1 Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #324 of 426 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Around”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Good is great here!

Only complaint is the Chinese Soup Nazi! Good God can she be nasty!

But get past her and you got some good eats at a great price!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OCLocalsForLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    6
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Sure why its called No. 1”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I stop by while on vacation and I am not sure why it is called No. 1 chinese as all it made me do was No. 2 all night long.....I will never go again!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ok food”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Number 1 should be called number 2. Cause it is not my number one go chinese restaurant. The food is OK but the portions are large and the prices are low. If your in the food lion shopping center thats where they are.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food; Rude service”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The food is good, but the lady who takes your order could give the Soup Nazi lessons on being mean to customers.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“OK food but horrible service!”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The food was Ok but the woman at the counter taking our orders had horrible customer service skills, no manners whatsoever. I would not recommend this place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank araquelffl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed No 1 Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to No 1 Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing