We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded All Expectations”
Runaway Bay:  Anchorage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Runaway Bay:  Anchorage
Kitchen Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Runaway Bay:  Anchorage
Kitchen
Living Room
(1) Queen Bed & (1) Full Bed:  Sleeps (4)
Master Bath
Queen Size Bed
Queen size bed
Bathroom #2
Two (2) Twin Beds
Washer / Dryer
Back Deck
Community Swimming Pool
Community Tennis Court
Hallway
Walk to bayside fishing & crabbing
Walk to Jolly Rodger Amusement Park
Walk to Jolly Rodgers Amusement and Water Park and Go-Karts!
Rip Current Safety
Ocean City Boardwalk
Take a ride on the OC Rocket!
Live Saving Station at the end of the boardwalk!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ocean City, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

pamelaf01...
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded All Expectations”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We just came back from a wonderful week in OCMD - and this rental at Runaway Bay/Anchorage was a big part of our positive experience. The owner, Lori, was extremely accommodating and friendly, providing suggestions as well as being responsive to any needs related to the rental. We had a concern about the freezer after our first day (didn't seem to be making ice) - it was a brand new appliance so we didn't want to attempt any troubleshooting ourselves - she was there within minutes to check it out (some ice cubes had dropped behind the door, preventing it from closing completely) and no issues after that.
The place is beautiful, recently renovated and very tastefully decorated. We were so comfortable there - it really felt like home. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you might need - there were even 2 coffee makers, including a Keurig. So many dishes and glasses that you wouldn't need to wash anything by hand or run the dishwasher til it was full - you probably wouldn't run out for days. And everything in the kitchen was really good quality - not the crappy stuff you often find in a rental that's just good enough to make do. You can tell the owners take great pride in this rental.
Our family was so happy with this place that we are planning to book another week next summer as soon as we can.
We are always on a budget - so the trade-off of bringing all our own linens and cleaning upon departure is well worth it in order to be able to stay a full week at such a nice place.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the space - large family area on first floor and having 3 full bathrooms!
Liked least: A little far from the beach, but a great compromise for space/price/value
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
""Thank you" for selecting our condo for your vacation and taking the time to write about your experience. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and all that Ocean City, MD has to offer and hope to see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuhncon
Telford, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Trustworthy Owner”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
8
people found this review helpful

My daughter and friends rented this house for senior week. Unfortunately, due to the severe winter the school district moved their graduation date, We stayed in contact with Lori as things played out. The kids had tried to petition the school board to keep the date as originally scheduled. Unfortunately, they didn't listen and graduation was moved to the following week, the week they were supposed to go to the beach. Unfortunately, the house was already rented for the week they were able to go based on everyone's summer schedules. Lori was very understanding through the entire process. She informed me that if she was able to re-rent the property we would get our deposit back. I understood and felt bad about having to cancel the reservation. To my surprise I received a check in the mail returning our deposit. She could have very easily kept the kids money and no one would have known any different. I am glad that there are still honest and trustworthy people in the world.. You never know what your going to get when you deal with people esp online rentals. I would not hesitate to deal with Lori again. She was a pleasure to work with. Thanks again Lori

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA.
Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monmouth NJ
Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.