We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fager's Island Restaurant & Bar

Fager's Island Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #16 of 412 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fagers's Island Restaurant and Bar is an award-winning bay front Restaurant featuring fresh seafood and our famous Prime Rib. Enjoy beautiful sunsets
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We had the raw oysters, crab bake, crab cake, chicken jerk BLT and grilled swordfish. All are excellent except for the swordfish which is bland and tough. Go early if you want a table in time for sunset. Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JSeagroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    506
    325
    115
    41
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lots of nightlife and great food to accompany it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is a fun place to be. The restaurant itself has a very Caribbean feel to it - open air, nice seafood. It is a fantastic place to watch the sunset (with an accompanying William Tell Overture no less). Nice setting to relax with a beer or two - and as the sun goes down a great place to cut loose and enjoy Ocean City nightlife.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Would Return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

OC MD is filled with excellent restaurants, but I always patronize the on-site restaurant at least once where we stay to get a personal opinion. Since we were staying at Edge, we walked over the short bridge and had an awesome lunch. The soup of the day (scallop and corn chowder or bisque) was some of the best I ever had! We shared the wings and fish tacos, and they were prepared awesomely as well. We ate at the light fare side, and didn't have a chance to go here for dinner. Our waiter (a young guy) was very attentive and pleasant. We were here on a windy cool October day, but we sat on the covered porch and enjoyed the view. I was personally glad we missed the orchestra overtures that others mentioned. This is probably a hopping place in the summer, and I'm glad we ate here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fairreviewinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyme, Connecticut
Level Contributor
194 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view orchestrated to War of 1812!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Great views of Bay, quiet with magical hanging Japanese lanterns, food beautiful to look at and then to savor!! always new and always delightful!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank anneed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Value/Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were looking for a nice seafood meal with outdoor seating and were pleasantly surprised by the value. They were having a 2 for 1 special on their crab cake sandwiches so we had low expectations of lump to filler ratio but it was very good especially for the price! Our waitress was a little slow but perhaps I was impatient because of thirst and being hungry.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MICHAEL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fager's Island Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fager's Island Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing