We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“miles better then dough roller !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TC Diner

TC Diner
Ranked #164 of 412 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“miles better then dough roller !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

me and the hubby frequent oc during spring time for weekend away our hotel offers free breakfast at dough roller ( spring package) on our way out we were so over dough roller so we tried this place right next to starbucks its soo much better the food doesn't taste fake or prepared far before u even order it like dough rollers tend to do the pancakes were fluffy soft .. I will agree will someone else to the coffe could use and upgrade there its a small seems like mom n pop we will not be using the vouchers no more we both agree to go here for breakfast when we are back in town

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bluegrassbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princess Anne, Maryland
Level Contributor
135 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Not sure how this place got voted best breakfast. Ate here because it was close to our hotel. Nothing special about the food. Was actually kind of greasy. French toast was okay. Best part was the waitress who was very friendly and brought warm syrup with the French toast.

Helpful?
Thank Kellam21853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location if you are staying at FSK Resort...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

...Great diner breakfast for kids, and very friendly service. My girls loved the Mickey Mouse Pancakes.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
315 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“I am glad I am not a breakfast person”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

My wife and I rarely eat breakfast out preferring to have lunch or dinner at restaurants. We have been told by quite a few people that TC is the place for a good hearty breakfast and one day we had to be out early and decided to try TC. The skinny on this place is "You can't miss having a breakfast at TC when in town. The fact is "do everything you can to miss breakfast" or any other meal at TC. Uniformly bad food, cleanliness and service. Coffee was little more than brown water and the grease on the sausage and eggs was wasted on a dish when it could have been used to lube my car..

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Friendly, Fast and Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We went to TC Diner for breakfast during a recent long weekend in Ocean City. We were immediately greeted and seated in the small but welcoming diner. Our waitress was friendly and efficient. Portion sizes were large, prices were reasonable and the food was served quickly. We would return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PineBarrensMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TC Diner also viewed

 

Been to TC Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing