We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Nearby Hotels
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$65
QualityInn
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$324
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Plaza Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
136
99
38
18
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
99
38
18
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areawest ocfree breakfastchoice hotelstanger outletslifeguard on dutyyogurtwild horsesfitness centerbed was comfortableking suiteshort driveearly checkoutdoor pooloff seasonpull out couchrooms were very clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Have stayed at this location several times on trips to Ocean City. It is located in West Ocean City, on Route 50, across from the outlet malls. Convenient to shopping, lots of restaurants (less crowds and traffic than on Ocean Hwy), couple of marinas and the shuttle bus that will take you into OC is about 3 minutes away. Rooms are clean. Staff is very good. They allow pets for an extra fee. Amazing breakfast every day. Exercise room has very old machines so don't plan on using the "gym", but they have a decent pool and tot lot if you are travelling with little ones. Rooms are large and very clean...no sign of bugs or the previous occupant. Easy trip to chincoteague island where you will find a beautiful beach, wild ponies and lots more. Google it

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank queban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel! We are happy to hear Comfort Suites was able to accommodate all of your needs. Re guarding the work out facility, we have recently replaced all the old machines with brand new ones. They each even have their own tv mounted on them! Also, that room has been freshly painted and restored! We hope to welcome you again on one of your future visits to Ocean City, MD! This time you'll be able to get in a good work out! Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This hotel was clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. We spent one night here on a two-day trip to Assateague Island. The hotel was easy to find and far enough away from the congested Ocean City beachfront. Across the street was a Tanger Outlet mall with many shops for the family to visit in the evening, fast food and sit-down restaurants within walking distance (and Starbucks), and a great ice cream stand less than a block away. My older children used the exercise room and the wireless internet. The breakfast was awesome, and though there were many guests, was kept well stocked.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Your feedback is a vital part of our success and we value all the feedback we receive from our guests. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband is very particular about where we stay and we wanted to give a new hotel a try. When we came to this hotel we were eager to check in and relax in the whirlpool tub next to the fire place. We were not eager to discover the musky smell as we opened the door of room 314 or find that the room was poorly cleaned. Then whirlpool tub had hair all along the back edge of it as well as little black hairs at the bottom around the drain. The tile floor where the whirlpool tub is located was also cover in little black hairs. I asked my husband if I should call the front desk and have someone come re clean the room he said no. The room should have been properly cleaned the first time. My husband was so disgusted that he went to the food lion to buy bleach, disinfected spray, and rubber gloves and began cleaning our room. He cleaned all of the tubs, toilet, sink, and the floor. After cleaning the floor he said it looked like the little black hairs were someone’s pubic hairs. He was so mad that he did not even want to stay another night and we checked out as soon as we woke up the next morning. I believe it is pretty bad when you finally get a babysitter to get away with your husband and my husband has to go out and get cleaning supplies and clean on our vacation.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is clean and don't you clean what the staff is getting paid to do because this will honestly ruin your entire trip.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Good qualities: good location, service, cleanliness. Negative: they only gave one roll of toilet paper. We were 5 people. We called to ask for more and got a half used roll haha. So we had to ask for more. And it's all cheap dollar store brand. I understand cutting cost but really? The other issue is the pool. It is only opened from 1030 am til 8. Then closed or multiple 15 - 20 minute times including 7pm, for cleaning and testing. We complained to staff which told us that they don't own the pool and cannot have a say in it. Perhaps they should think about owning the pool, as I've never staying in a hotel with such odd pool rules.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angvigarcia25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

It is the Comfort Suites intent to provide excellent service and hospitality to our guests, and not only meet, but also to exceed our guest’s expectations. A guest’s comments are always very important to us as they let us know how we measured up to their expectations. This is certainly a matter that will be looked into. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Please allow us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This Hotel is located in West Ocean City and is conveniently located near the Strip Mall on US 50 and many other attractions. We did not stay in this Hotel during the Tourist Season so I cannot attest to the noise level during that time or to the Breakfast Service which is included with your room. I will say that, during our stay, the Hotel had quite a few guests and the noise level was low or non existent. The Breakfast was very good for that type of dining but there are plenty of restaurants nearby if you want something more. You don't need to go into OC for a great place to eat. I would definitely recommend this Hotel especially if you are looking for a good value during the off season.

Room Tip: Stayed twice and both rooms were great. No difference between floors.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RickZ255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Many thanks from our Comfort Suites staff to you for the review of our hotel. We're delighted to know we met all of your expectations. Our staff takes great pride in the fact that you enjoyed our breakfast, as well as the cleanliness of the rooms. We hope that you will again choose us when visiting Ocean City, MD!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews