We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Ranked #45 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The first night we returned to our room to find that it wasn't cleaned and we had to leave the room while housekeeping brought clean towels and made the bed. Also that same evening we found small bugs in the whirlpool tub that housekeeping could not get rid of. We were moved to a down-graded room with no fireplace and whirlpool tub to a room with two queen beds. We asked to speak to a manager and was told he would be available the next morning. The next morning at check out we were told we would get a 50% credit on the second night and that was it. I don't want anything for free however we were inconvenienced and did not stay in a room we originally booked. We had to leave the original room twice. The manager/owner and manager were very rude. This is a privately owned hotel and we were told by CHOICE (that we booked through) it was up to the owner/manager how they handled refunds. Once they have your CC your at their mercy.

Room Tip: would not recommend this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay. Our guest feedback is important to us as often times it may pinpoint an area of needed focus and attention. Please accept our apologies for the dissatisfaction of your room. This is certainly not the Comfort Suites Ocean City Hotel's experience we aim to provide our guests and we are truly sorry. We have refunded you the full night due to the unsatisfaction. We certainly hope that you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night and were given a room on the first floor near the pool. The carpet was worn and the bed had not been changed so we were disappointed with the room off the bat. But the front desk was helpful and quickly remade the bed. The room has a sofa but is not closed off from the sleeping area but I was still able to sleep while my husband used his laptop so that worked out good. The free breakfast was great with a wide variety of items including the hot waffles, hard boiled eggs, various cereals, bagels, and buns with all the side items like cream cheese etc. Free newspapers were available as well and there was plentiful seating. There was a helpful woman who kept everything clean and supplied in the area.

The pool did have the overflowing water bucket area for the kids and a small slide and water toy. Beware of the $1.50 per day charge for the safe. You have to ask for them to remove the charge if you don't use it. They told my husband they would refund that amount on my bill but I'm wondering whether that will happen. Overall, an unexciting hotel but ok for the money especially considering the breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boatride7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

It is the Comfort Suites intent to provide excellent service and hospitality to our guests, and not only meet, but also to exceed our guest’s expectations. A guest’s comments are always very important to us as they let us know how we measured up to their expectations. This is certainly a matter that will be looked into regarding the condition of the carpet. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience on your room, but we are happy to see that the situation was addresses and solved in a quick and positive manner. Please allow us the opportunity to serve you better in the future and we hope that you will choose us again when visiting Ocean City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

it's a nice hotel and the room was a good size but things were much cleaner before for example the towels in the bathroom had hair on them which we just through down and asked for new ones I'm not sure if this was over looked or if there is new management but I think they need to work a little harder when they check rooms

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

A guest’s comments are always very important to us as they let us know how we measured up to their expectations. We will look in to this situation to why your room was not cleaned properly and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience for this situation that occurred. We hope you allow us to serve you better in the future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Hotel is right acroos the bridge and close to Shopping Malls, 5 mins drive to Boardwalk/beach - Rooms are nice. It was enough space for 5 ppl in our party- Coming from NYC, it was a def a quieter place to relax and enjoy the beach with my family. Will def book again.
GO STEELERS!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Suites! We are also glad to hear that you were pleased with our location! We strive to make sure everything is just right for every guest that comes to stay with us. We hope you come see us again on your next trip to Ocean City, MD! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I understand why people stay here. The pool seems nice, it's away from hectic crowd yet close enough to the action. However, I found the service at this hotel to be impersonal. I had to stand in front of the front desk for 15 minutes while the two workers were busy on the phone. Finally gave up and went upstairs. Beside this the hotel is not clean. It appears to be clean but after inspection found it to be quite dirty. I would not recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kpchitown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

It is the Comfort Suites intent to provide excellent service and hospitality to our guests, and not only meet, but also to exceed our guest’s expectations. A guest’s comments are always very important to us as they let us know how we measured up to their expectations. This is certainly a matter that will be looked into. We strive to take great care in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as our immediate attention to every incoming guest. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Please allow us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We should have figured this was going to be a bad experience early on. At check in we weren't given the room we had paid for (since they charge your entire stay on your card at check in). We had been confirmed for a room with two queen beds and a pull out sofa. We were given a room w/ two queen beds. When we went back to the front desk, the desk clerk couldn't have been more rude and unhelpful. She indicated that there were no such rooms in the hotel..that even though it was quoted on the internet that those rooms existed in that hotel that it wasn't accurate. I knew she was incorrect because we had stayed in the same hotel you years prior. I saw a housekeeping supervisor and queried her as to whether or not the hotel had been renovated/upgraded in the past two years and she said no. We told her what the front desk clerk (Mary Anne, I think was her name..an older woman with quite an attitude) said and she said that she was wrong and that they had just cleaned a room like we were inquiring about and she'd check if we could check into it. Mary Anne was none too pleased about having to make the change or maybe she was just embarrassed because she had been caught in a lie. Who knows...

We moved into room appeared clean enough until we discovered bed bugs the next day. We took the bug to the front desk, only to be told by the very arrogant Hotel Manager (Rami?) that it was a water bug that we had probably brought back from the beach, even though we had yet to venture to the beach. He essentially blamed us for the bugs and said "I can't be responsible for that!" We decided not to take that sitting down, so we went to our room again and pulled all linens off the bed to discover more bugs in the mattress. We found a housekeeping inspector, showed her the bugs and she confirmed that they were bed bugs. We followed her to the front desk and listened as she told the Hotel Manager what she discovered. He was less arrogant this time and couldn't apologize enough. Although we got our stay comped, it was a horrible experience.

If you go, stay at your own risk.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Room was very clean and comfy, and a great deal too. Everything inside seemed to be well maintained and clean. We did not use the pool, so I cannot review that, although it looked nice. Hotel is not right on the beach, but about a mile down the road from the boardwalk end of the beach. Hotel staff seemed to be friendly, although we weren't there long enough to have much interaction with them. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Your feedback is a vital part of our success and we value all the feedback we receive from our guests. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you again soon! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#43 of 104 in Ocean City
340 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#31 of 104 in Ocean City
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocean City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites West Ocean City
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#34 of 104 in Ocean City
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ocean City

Address: 12718 Ocean Gtwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-9542
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £46 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For comfort and affordability, while visiting the Ocean City, MD area let the Comfort Suites be your first choice of accommodations. You'll find the best amenities and hotel services, such as a fitness center, game room, and a seasonal swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing