We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
136
99
38
18
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
99
38
18
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areawest ocfree breakfastchoice hotelstanger outletslifeguard on dutyyogurtwild horsesfitness centerbed was comfortableking suiteshort driveearly checkoutdoor pooloff seasonpull out couchrooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We have stayed here several times. Our last stay, yesterday, we were given a very nice upgrade to a Jacuzzi Suite, double size jacuzzi with an adjacent gas fireplace. Fantastic!
We use Choice Hotels mostly, the rewards program is very nice - maybe that's why we were upgraded. The desk clerk on duty, D.Baish was extremely helpful. The hotel and our room were spotless, the included breakfast very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pumbaamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank you so much for taking a moment to write about your wonderful stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our beloved suite rooms! We appreciate your kind words about our staff. Customer service and satisfaction is a top priority at the Comfort Suites. We look forward to your next visit with us when you come to Ocean City!! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

The hotel REALLY does have BEDBUGS. After calling the hotel manager to complain about the nasty and awful bedbug, he came to our room, removed it with his fingers and put it in a cup. He came to the room with the housekeeping supervisor. He ordered her to look through the mattress and sheets for more. The manager commented, "this a definitely a bedbug, a large and mature one at that". We asked the manager what will he do to compensate for our inconvenience. He told us that all he would do is to not charge us for the night. HE REFUSED TO DO ANYTHING ELSE. He did not apologize for our the bug being in the room, nor did he show any kind of care or concern. His actions showed us that he was used to picking up the nasty bedbugs on a regular basis. Well, I'm here to tell you. He told that to the wrong folks. I've contacted the corporate office and they will take it from there.

We were inconvienced and had to stay at another hotel in Ocean City. Please do not choose the Comfort Suites hotel because of it's price or it's location. They have bedbugs. These bedbugs checked in and will probably never check out. The size of the bedbug found is an indicator that plenty more exist. This location has other complaints regarding their bedbug infestation problem. Bedbugs are incredibly hard to get rid of!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pdSUNSHINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

We are in receipt of your posting regarding your stay at our hotel and certainly regret that you had an issue. Managers and stuffs take any complain very seriously. We investigate all issues. It is with sincere regret you felt a need to post such a derogatory comments regarding our hotel. It is true both manager and supervisor did and would investigate a compliant of this magnitude. However it is irresponsible to claim this type of accusation without benefit of an expert's examination. We have had the suite examined by professionals and the accusation is not true. It is very unfortunate this type of claim can be made when it is not substantiated. Management and staff take very seriously comfort, cleanliness and an enjoyable stay experience for our guest and we will continuously do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This is the third time I've stayed at the Comfort Suites in the past month.The rooms are clean. The staff has been very friendly. A great value. I like the location in West Ocean City. Close enough to the beach but not down all the traffic. My wife likes it because it's right across the street from the Outlets.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1treefortguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank you for your great review! We are very pleased to hear you find our hotel very accommodating. Also, thank you for your kind words about our staff! Our staff is very dedicated in making sure everything is just right for every guest that stays with us. On your next shopping trip to the outlets, or vacation to Ocean City, we hope you come see us again. We are looking forward to seeing you again! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We have stayed at this Comfort Inn frequently when visiting the Ocean Downs casino. It is only a few minutes away by car from the Casino. The front desk personnel are very friendly and accomodating, the rooms are sparkly clean ( a must for me!) and the breakfast in the morning is very nice. Definately would recommend this hotel. We got a 10% AARP discount also.

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter... .
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

We want to Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel and we are happy to hear that your stay with us was pleasant! Our staff strives to make every guest's stay enjoyable. We would like to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This is the second time my husband and I stayed at the Comfort Suites. Both times we arrived there after 9:00 P.M. without a reservation and both times this was not a problem. We were charged the internet rate minus 10% senior discount. Our experience is that this does not happen at all hotels. Our room was comfortable, clean and quite for a restful sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

We want to Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel and we are happy to hear that your stay with us was pleasant! Our staff strives to make every guest's stay enjoyable. We would like to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews