We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Ranked #50 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Stayed here again this past weekend and the stay was outstanding. The price was even better than outstanding. We paid $67.00 for the one night stay and that includes a pretty good breakfast in the morning. The room was spacious and clean and the facility was quiet even though it was quite full. As I have said before, this location is perfect unless you want to be near the beach in Ocean City but then you will be paying top dollar and dealing with a two or three night minimum. At this time of year, you can find plenty of parking in Ocean City so why not stay outside the City and get the financial benefit.

The staff was outstanding and friendly once again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RickZ255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank you for your positive response! We are more than happy to hear you enjoyed everything Comfort Suites has to offer. Comfort Suites takes the cleanliness, comfort, and price into consideration for every guest that stays with us. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the location as well. We are located next to everything you could ever possibly need! We hope you decide to visit us on your next trip to Ocean City! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2012

My husband and I were just looking for a simple room for one night. What we got was so much more...jacuzzi tub, king-sized bed and gas fireplace...and CLEAN! The staff was wonderful. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

THANK YOU so much for taking the time to write about your wonderful stay with us! We are so glad your stay was pleasurable! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and our suite rooms. Customer service is our number one priority at the Comfort Suites, Ocean City, MD. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I had the pleasure of staying here this past week and was just looking for a nice place to stay. The suites are spacious, clean, close to beaches, bay, fishing, restaurants, jet skies, restaurants and shopping. It was great! I was able to explore how close everything was and realized this little gem was going to be perfect for vacation as well. The hotel is new, clean, plenty of parking for us to take our jet skies. The staff friendly and helpful..we asked a bunch of questions about what to do (probably too many) and everyone was nice and helped us plan our free time. I was there on business and there was a group there for an event at the convention center (since the hot breakfast is available every morning there's always someone to talk too) at night I saw the group in the common area watching TV and visiting as well. This is it a gem in Ocean City.

Room Tip: If you have a pet they have dedicated rooms just for the 'pet' people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LMS925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank you for your kind words! Comfort Suites is exactly what you said, "Best kept secret in Ocean City"!! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed all of what Comfort Suites has to offer. With so much to explore and so many things to do, its hard to fit all your work and play into just one visit! We hope you come visit the Comfort Suites the next time your in Ocean City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We have stayed here several times. Our last stay, yesterday, we were given a very nice upgrade to a Jacuzzi Suite, double size jacuzzi with an adjacent gas fireplace. Fantastic!
We use Choice Hotels mostly, the rewards program is very nice - maybe that's why we were upgraded. The desk clerk on duty, D.Baish was extremely helpful. The hotel and our room were spotless, the included breakfast very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pumbaamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank you so much for taking a moment to write about your wonderful stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our beloved suite rooms! We appreciate your kind words about our staff. Customer service and satisfaction is a top priority at the Comfort Suites. We look forward to your next visit with us when you come to Ocean City!! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

The hotel REALLY does have BEDBUGS. After calling the hotel manager to complain about the nasty and awful bedbug, he came to our room, removed it with his fingers and put it in a cup. He came to the room with the housekeeping supervisor. He ordered her to look through the mattress and sheets for more. The manager commented, "this a definitely a bedbug, a large and mature one at that". We asked the manager what will he do to compensate for our inconvenience. He told us that all he would do is to not charge us for the night. HE REFUSED TO DO ANYTHING ELSE. He did not apologize for our the bug being in the room, nor did he show any kind of care or concern. His actions showed us that he was used to picking up the nasty bedbugs on a regular basis. Well, I'm here to tell you. He told that to the wrong folks. I've contacted the corporate office and they will take it from there.

We were inconvienced and had to stay at another hotel in Ocean City. Please do not choose the Comfort Suites hotel because of it's price or it's location. They have bedbugs. These bedbugs checked in and will probably never check out. The size of the bedbug found is an indicator that plenty more exist. This location has other complaints regarding their bedbug infestation problem. Bedbugs are incredibly hard to get rid of!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pdSUNSHINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

We are in receipt of your posting regarding your stay at our hotel and certainly regret that you had an issue. Managers and stuffs take any complain very seriously. We investigate all issues. It is with sincere regret you felt a need to post such a derogatory comments regarding our hotel. It is true both manager and supervisor did and would investigate a compliant of this magnitude. However it is irresponsible to claim this type of accusation without benefit of an expert's examination. We have had the suite examined by professionals and the accusation is not true. It is very unfortunate this type of claim can be made when it is not substantiated. Management and staff take very seriously comfort, cleanliness and an enjoyable stay experience for our guest and we will continuously do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This is the third time I've stayed at the Comfort Suites in the past month.The rooms are clean. The staff has been very friendly. A great value. I like the location in West Ocean City. Close enough to the beach but not down all the traffic. My wife likes it because it's right across the street from the Outlets.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1treefortguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank you for your great review! We are very pleased to hear you find our hotel very accommodating. Also, thank you for your kind words about our staff! Our staff is very dedicated in making sure everything is just right for every guest that stays with us. On your next shopping trip to the outlets, or vacation to Ocean City, we hope you come see us again. We are looking forward to seeing you again! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We have stayed at this Comfort Inn frequently when visiting the Ocean Downs casino. It is only a few minutes away by car from the Casino. The front desk personnel are very friendly and accomodating, the rooms are sparkly clean ( a must for me!) and the breakfast in the morning is very nice. Definately would recommend this hotel. We got a 10% AARP discount also.

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter... .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahman C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

We want to Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel and we are happy to hear that your stay with us was pleasant! Our staff strives to make every guest's stay enjoyable. We would like to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#34 of 104 in Ocean City
388 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#43 of 104 in Ocean City
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#29 of 104 in Ocean City
320 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#33 of 104 in Ocean City
887 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#37 of 104 in Ocean City
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ocean City

Address: 12718 Ocean Gtwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-9542
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £45 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is minutes from the Ocean City Beach and Boardwalk, OC Tanger Outlets, Assateague Island National Seashore, the Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Jolly Roger Amusement Park and the Ocean City Fishing Center.Additional nearby points of interest include:• Ocean Downs Racetrack• Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum• Ocean City Life-Saving Station MuseumThe hotel is close to several golf courses, a variety of restaurants, entertainment venues and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. The Ocean City Municipal Airport is just eight miles from this Maryland hotel.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.This Ocean City, MD hotel provides guests with many full-service amenities and features, including a free weekday newspaper. Guests will enjoy taking advantage of the on-site fitness center, game room, water slide and seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like high-speed Internet access, a business center, and access to copy and fax services.This all-suite hotel features luxuriously appointed suites with coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, safes, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. For that special occasion, ask about rooms with whirlpool bathtubs.The Comfort Suites hotel will make your next trip to Ocean City, Maryland an exciting and memorable experience. Our friendly staff looks forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing