We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”
Review of Hotel Monte Carlo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Monte Carlo
Ranked #73 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 5 May 2009

This is our 3rd year staying at the Hotel Monte Carlo, this is a great place to stay especially if you have little ones, Moms, NO worries about the ocean they have a roof top pool (very clean) which is awesome for the little ones , You can relax and enjoy the sun while they enjoy 10 hours in the pool. Everyone at the hotel was polite and generous on making our stay a want to return hotel. Plus they have SUBWAY in the hotel which the kids loved.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MADDOG3712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    99
    65
    49
    85
See reviews for
165
109
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enola
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2009

The hotel is in a great location. Just minutes away from the board walk. The hotel staff were friendly and courteous. They were helpful in giving ideas on where to eat and what was open. The room had a coffee maker, microwave, and refrigerator which was nice. The hotel was was clean and comfortable with a homey feeling.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMJEnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2009

We stayed at Hotel Monte Carlo in late April, 2009 off-season and were really pleased with the hotel. For a reasonable price, we had low expectations, but we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean and modern, and our room was sparkling new - it must have recently been remodeled. We had one of the rooms on the side of the building with a view of the bay. Our room had 2 double beds which were pretty comfortable, and plenty of pillows. The room also had an efficiency "kitchen" area which had a sink, 2 kitchen cabinets, a microwave, small refrigerator, toaster and a small coffee machine. Coffee was included (no dishes, or utencils, so you will want to bring them). The room also had an iron and ironing board and of course a bathroom. Everything was in ship-shape and very nice. (See photos attached).

The front desk staff was very friendly and the housekeeping staff was did a great job and also was very friendly.

The hotel has a rooftop pool which is just beautiful (it had just been filled when we visited, so the water was too cold to swim in) as well as a small indoor heated pool in a heated room. The hotel also has an exercise room which we did not visit. We weere also told by the front desk staff that they have Wi-Fi, which we did not use.

We liked the fact that the hotel was in a great location. It's not directly facing the beach...it's behind a hotel that faces the beach, so you are just steps from the boardwalk right in the center of the action (the hotel is on Baltimore Avenue at 3rd).

All in all a great place to stay and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sassygirl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Delaware
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2009

Last year was our first stay at the Monte Carlo. We travel to Ocean City every year and had never stayed there before. We stayed in a beautiful room, which had a nice jacuzzi tub and a private patio. We also loved how close we were to the boardwalk, and public transportation was very handy. The rooftop pool was great, beautiful view and well taken care of. We had a wonderful time, and just made a reservation to return this year!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelrat4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westminster md
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2009

Our stay at the hotel monte carlo was wonderful. The personnel was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and very roomy. We especially liked the balcony to sit on at night and listen to the music in the next hotel across from us. I would recommend this hotel to our friends and we will be renting again this summer as well as in the past years .
Thank you guys you are the greatest.

Karen Kuhn

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dknywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Clair, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2009

The stay was nice. Activities close to hotel. Quick walk to the boardwalk. Enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaxson2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore,Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2009

Made reservations for March 13th & 14th,4 rooms.Had to cancel one room and was told I would have to pay the reservation fee (one nights stay) and I agreed. Checked in and was charged a higher rate than was quoted over the phone,ok we can live with that were here. A friend called me and wanted to come down for the weekend with his wife and I said great I had to cancel one of my rooms and that they could have it,just tell them at the desk when they arrive. The following day all 8 of us went out around 11:00 am and returned around 11:00 pm. The beds weren't made,no trash removal,no coffee for the morning,no clean towels and our heat had been turned off,it was cold. Called the front desk and was told they would address the problem in the morning. Next morning didn't hear a thing. We decided to stay another night but booked a room at another hotel. We were checking out and were told we owed an additional $148.00. We asked what for and could not get a reasonable explanation or an itemized bill explaining the extra charges. We asked to see the manager but he would not come down to the lobby he would only talk over the phone. My friend talked with Mr. Bowden the manager and could not get any straight answers from him. Mr. Bowden was rude and hung up the phone. We did pay the additional money only because they had my credit card number. The couple that had taken the cancelled room were told when they were checking out that they would have to pay an additional fine of $200.00 for smoking in their room. They were held up a half hour while the room was checked out by the smoking police I guess. Anyway they didn't have to pay the $200.00. I filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau with no results. Emailed the OC chamber of commerce,no response from them at all,so now I'm here venting. I have been to many hotels/motels and have never had any problems. If I were you I would stay far away from the MONTE CARLO HOTEL.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mikesroadhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmontecarlo, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 14 April 2009
We are saddened to hear this guest did not have an enjoyable time has he would of liked. At check in one room was cancelled and deposit forfeited per our hotel stated policy. We pride ourselves for the cleanliness of our hotel and correct any issues has they may arise. I am the manger this reviewer is referrring to and I did not at any point hang up on him. That is completely unprofessional and no one on my staff would do such a thing. We try at all cost to avoid such issues by stating our canceallation policy is 10 days prior to check in. We never change rates after a guest has reserverd a room. Please understand this reviewer has stated several untrue things against our property. Our guest are the most important people to us and their comfort and happiness are our main goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Gateway Hotel & Suites
#19 of 103 in Ocean City
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
#60 of 103 in Ocean City
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#26 of 103 in Ocean City
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rideau Motor Inn
Rideau Motor Inn
#89 of 103 in Ocean City
70 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Quality Inn Boardwalk
#76 of 103 in Ocean City
505 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#11 of 103 in Ocean City
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monte Carlo

Property: Hotel Monte Carlo
Address: 216 North Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monte Carlo 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanside all efficiency hotel built in 2000, located just steps to beach, boardwalk and Atlantic surf. Hotel offers seasonal rooftop outdoor pool and hot tub, scenic rooftop sundeck, heated indoor pool, jacuzzi rooms, deluxe pillowtop bedding, cardio fitness room, Subway restaurant, guest laundry services. All efficiencies offer small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, cable TV with HBO, alarm clock radios, daily housekeeping service, elevator, handicap accessible rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Hotel
Monte Carlo Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing