We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect for us”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonita Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bonita Beach Hotel
Ranked #25 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Elmhurst, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“perfect for us”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed here last year and found the place to be perfect for me and my husband. Clean, new room with a small kitchen which was great! Close to ocean and large swimming pool and outdoor lounge area on the roof. The price was very reasonable and staff was friendly. They even let us use the pool and bathrooms and park our car there when we checked in early until the room was ready. We would stay there again and plan to on next visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetsophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear valued guest, thanks for your great review. The Bonita Beach property has gone under new management of The Carousel Group. We have had great success in hospitality management and strive for nothing less than excellence.

We are making a lot of great upgrades to the hotel as well as adding staff members to help with everyday operations and positive customer experience. Thanks again for staying with the Bonita Beach Hotel in Ocean City, we look forward to having you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    143
    53
    34
    44
See reviews for
152
108
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

For the past three years when we travel to the beach we stay here. First of all we love the location and convience of being so close to the beach. The rooms are large and I love the fact that there is a balcony in every room. We have a small child and I recommend this place to families. There is a nice kitchen which is very important when you have little ones. It is also very quiet and far enough away from the boardwalk that you don't have to deal with all the young party goers. The location is also wonderful that there are plenty of restaurants and stores very close to it. The pool is wonderful as well. We will continue to stay at this hotel everytime we come to Ocean City.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linden L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPlata, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

This place just told me that they would not give us a refund we have to give them six days notice for a REFUND.. tHE MAN ON PHONE STATED THERE WAS NO ONE ELSE i COULD TALK TO !!! aTTITUDE WAS TUFF LUCK LADY!!yOU SHOULD RECONSIDER THIS ESTABLISHMENT !!!! Big rip off!......Most respectable hotels refund policy is 24 hours... My true thoughts are they are taking advantage of the younger generation, and from all the other reviews here they will never get my business again...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Gambrills, MD
Level Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed at the Bonita Beach and found it to be a nice, friendly place close to the ocean. The rooms on the north side of the hotel have balcony views of both the beach and the bay; the rooms on the south side have a view of the parking lot. The balconies on the fifth floor have no roof to keep the rain off. Luckily we were on the north side, fourth floor, so had a nice view from the covered balcony during the rainy weekend.

The room had two queen-sized beds, a convertible sofa, a full-sized fridge, microwave, coffee maker, sink and a few dishes. The bathroom had no fan, but did have a hair dryer. The rooms were not very soundproof, so we could hear traffic on Coastal Highway and noisy people in the halls. The free wifi worked only in the small hotel lobby. The indoor pool had plenty of pool towels. Parking is in a covered lot, very handy for unloading and loading your car in the rain.

It's a very convenient location, with a bus stop right outside the door and a doughnut shop across the street. The beach is about a block away and you do not have to cross any streets between the hotel and beach. There is a lifeguard stand and a place to rent beach umbrellas right on the beach.

The management was very responsive; when the coffee maker did not work, the manager sent up a brand new one in a box. You do have to ask for coffee filter packs at the front desk. Extra towels were gladly delivered.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the north side of the building (odd-numbered rooms).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emilysmom2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Newly renovated circa 1990! Bring lysol and own blanket. Where they towels or rags? I'm a blond those before me were'nt and they shed. Place is average. Close to beach. Ok balcony.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HRRtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Mf BFF And I stayed in room 501 at BONITA BEACH HOTEL for a girls weekend. We were welcomed with smiles when we arrived by the staff at the fron desk and our check in took 5 minutes. After receiving our keys, we went into our room and it was clean and bright. I was confused about the negative reviews this hotel recieved. We recieved the best room in the whole place. Our room was an end unit , top floor closest to the beach. whata view! We had a view of the ocean and the bay. We were steps to the ocean. There was a microwave and fridge. There was also an ironing board and iron in the room. We vistied the pool which also had sliders to the sun deck which overlooked the street. 2 bathroom conviently located to the pool. We never moved our car once we arrived. Conviently located to restaurants and pubs. I don't know what the fuss was aobut. Our room was awesome. If you compalin about sand in the ppo, perhaps patrons should utilize the heated showers located outside the buildin prior to using it. if you complain about the wall paper peeling, perhaps patrons should not pull on it. if you complain about dirt on thte walls, perhpas patrons should ensure their children are not thorowing objects at them. If you are complaining about noisey patrons having fun in the hallway on their vacation, get a life.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank harleyII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hyde Park, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

This was our 1st visit to Ocean City. We stayed 2 nights at the Bonita Beach Hotel. The hotel was very nice. Good location to the beach and restaurants. We went to the Boardwalk at night...too busy with many seedy characters.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.1 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#34 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#24 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#55 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#31 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonita Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonita Beach Hotel

Property: Bonita Beach Hotel
Address: 8100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2897
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bonita Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bonita Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonita Beach Ocean City
Hotel Bonita Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing