We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great location”
Review of Bonita Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bonita Beach Hotel
Ranked #19 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Our room was spacious with 2 queen beds, sleeper sofa, mini kitchenette. Our deck had two new chairs and a view of Coastal Highway and 82nd street. The staff was very friendly and promptly replied to our request for additional towels, pillows, sheets and blankets. The room did not have additional bedding for the sleeper sofa so we had to request bedding. The A/C was cold and we found the hotel very quiet. Nice indoor/outdoor pool as well. Ocean block, no crossing Ocean Highway...always a plus. And the bus stop was very close by. We had two teenage boys with us so we didn't make use of the game room as they entertained themselves by taking the bus everywhere. But it seems like a great place for younger children with the pool and game room.

Room Tip: Our room was located on the third floor, street view. Room 321. It was quiet but no view of beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear valued guest, thanks so much for the great review, and thank you for being our guest in beautiful Ocean City! As you mentioned, we are at a great mid town location close to lots of shopping, dining and nightlife. Catch a bus and be downtown in no time! Head up north to Northside park and make sure to go to the Carousel for discounted dining in the Oceanfront Restaurant, or discounted ice skating on the rink. Whatever your Ocean City expectations are for a beach vacation, The Carousel Group has it all. Thanks again for staying with us in beautiful Ocean City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

This hotel provides decent combination of rate, location and quality. Just steps from the beach (do not need to cross the Highway) and the bus stop. We were lucky to get the room on the last 5th floor, with a good side ocean view from the balcony. For those who have problem with sleeping - the conditioner is pretty loud and you can hear some noise from the next door rooms (when it's off).

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the upper floors. Floor 3 is the pool area, so you might want to avoid this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coldmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear valued guest, thank you for choosing The Bonita Beach Hotel as your Ocean City vacation accommodations! We work hard to make sure you get the experience you deserve, at a price that won't break the bank. With amenities such as indoor pool, atrium, fitness center, game room and sundeck, it's no wonder our guests are raving about their experience. As you mentioned, the balconies do have a great side view of the bay and the ocean, and we are just a few steps away from the beach. Thanks again for choosing The Bonita Beach Hotel in beautiful Ocean City. We can't wait to have you again as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

I booked BB because of the location and amenities that this hotel has and others don't. This was our first stay. Our room, 408, was definitely way more spacious than the average hotel room with 2 queen beds, sleeper sofa, fridge, microwave, kitchen sink, paper towels, some dishes, new chairs on deck, etc.
The a/c worked great too. The room was very clean and new towels brought every day. Sure the bedspread is outdated but, who cares!
The beach is just a short walk and the beach area near the hotel wasn't crowded. There are many places to eat within walking distance including Dunkin Donuts and The Fractured Prune across the street. We heard no noise in the hotel. The front desk even let me check in early since my room was ready. I really appreciated this. I will definitely book this hotel again next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear valued guest, thanks so much for your great review on our great hotel! Our rooms are quite spacious in comparison to other hotels and include full refrigerators, kitchenettes and balconies. We are within walking distance to South Moon Under, Hooked restaurant, hair and nail salons, Mexican food restaurants and more! Thanks again for your review and thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We just got back from our weekend in OC and enjoyed our stay at Bonita Beach. It was our first time in OC so we were not sure what to expect, but booked BB very last minute because of location, price and because they had vacancy. We were a family of 4 and had a room with 2 double beds plus a pull out soda. Room was spacious and clean and had a full size fridge and microwave which are both huge pluses when traveling with kids. Decor is a bit outdated but the room and bathroom were both intact and well maintained. I think that they could do better with the linens- the sheets were very thin, pillows were mushy, and bath towels were ridiculously small. But again, the room was clean and carpet appeared new. We really enjoyed the pool. The pool itself was clean and water was perfect temperature. They have a really nice set up with the pool being on third floor in an atrium with skylights and doors open to a sun deck, but they have to replace the beach chairs that surround the pool because they are old and stained and really make the pool area look bad. The beach is just a few steps away and there are many restaurants within walking distance. Maybe they have one and I just missed it, but BB could really use an outdoor shower to rinse off sand when returning from the beach. There was sand tracked in the lobby and elevator which did appear to get vacuumed daily, but an outdoor shower could cut down on a lot of sand being brought into the hotel and its rooms. Overall pleasant stay and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwi2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear valued guest, thanks so much for your review, but more importantly, thank you for being our guest! We have made a lot of improvements this past year and look forward to making a lot more in the upcoming winter. Your comments about the outdoor shower have been noted and we will be bringing this up during our next meeting. Thanks again for being our guest, we look forward to accommodating you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We had 4 adults and a 4 year old. We had 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa. The hotel is very nice inside and out. The room was big and clean. Full size fridge, sink with brand new sponge and dish soap, coffee maker, microwave, dishes and silverware. We had fresh towels every day. The beds are comfy, nice pull out sofa, nice balcony with brand new chairs. The indoor pool was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. You are steps from the beach. There are outdoor showers to rinse off after coming back from the beach. Plenty of parking. There wasn't any noise, we all slept great. The entire hotel is non smoking which we liked. The bus stop to the boardwalk is right outside the hotel and there is a lot of good stuff within walking distance of the hotel. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear recent guest, thank you for giving us the opportunity to make your beach vacation one to remember! As you mentioned, we pride ourselves on our spacious rooms with full refrigerators and great ocean views. Stay tuned for great deals, we have excellent rates for the Fall season! Thanks again for being our guest, we can't wait to have you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Our family of four, including two college students, stayed at Bonita Beach from a Thursday to a Tuesday. The room was clean and provided ample room for our family. The hotel was close to the beach. I paid extra for a premium room on the top floor and, while I had a great view of the area, I had hoped the room would be closer to the ocean for a better view.

I would definitely stay at Bonita Beach again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jdiferd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear valued guest, thanks for staying with us in beautiful Ocean City! We are at a great oceanblock location which offers views of the beach as well as the bay. Enjoy colorful sunrises and beautiful sunsets from the luxury of your balcony. We hope you had an opportunity to enjoy all the Carousel Group Vacation Package has to offer including free family photo night, in season nightly ice shows, discounted dining, discounted skating and more! Thank you again for your review and thanks for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Took my Grand Kids (5&8) to Ocean city & stayed here @ Bonita Beach Hotel for 2 nights. Hotel was clean & suitable for our needs. We had 2 Q beds & a pull out sofa. Full Fridge, microwave, sink & dishes. Nice big room with balcony & partial ocean view. just steps to the beach. Indoor pool was nice & is on the 3rd floor over part of the parking garage. Nice Sun deck that over looks all the action on the street. Small game room & excercise room. We enjoyed our stay & wouldn't hesitate to stay again. It is not a luxury hotel but nice for the price!! Just up rte. 50 there are some nice outlets & a grocery store & chain restaurants. The beach bus will take you to the boardwalk or where ever you want along the route for just $3 per day!!!

Room Tip: I paid a little more & got a premium room. Don't know if the other rooms were different but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MTPockets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Dear valued guest, thanks for the great review! Our rooms are quite spacious and offered at a great rate in comparison to local competing properties. We hope you had a chance to enjoy all the Carousel Group Vacation Package has to offer including free family photo night, discounted dining and skating and so much more! Thanks again for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#36 of 104 in Ocean City
330 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#33 of 104 in Ocean City
420 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#57 of 104 in Ocean City
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#17 of 104 in Ocean City
338 reviews
4.9 mi away
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Gateway Hotel & Suites
#16 of 104 in Ocean City
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonita Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonita Beach Hotel

Address: 8100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2897
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £48 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bonita Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Bonita Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonita Beach Ocean City
Hotel Bonita Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing