We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice, Quiet & Clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonita Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bonita Beach Hotel
Ranked #26 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
2 reviews
“Very Nice, Quiet & Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed Mother's Day Weekend , , very Nice.. After Booking a hotel this summer off 4th & Boardwalk,, we didn't like that place ( TOO SMALL ) I looked online & found A room at Bonita for same price,, twice the size,, much cleaner . Really Like it here . Indoor Pool is a big plus ,, May stay here again,, will certainly check availability every time I look to visit OC MD.

Room Tip: Nothing faces the Ocean,, all room are on the side,, big enough for all 4 of US
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, General Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Leonard S,

Thank you for your review of Bonita Beach. Yes, our rooms are quite large and have a full size refrigerator, microwave oven and a sink in each kitchen with dishes and silverware. The indoor pool and game room are very nice amenities for the hotel. Also, the accessibility of the OC bus right across the street to various points in ocean city is great.

See you again soon,
Ross Whitman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    140
    52
    33
    44
See reviews for
149
106
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enola
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed at Bonita Beach Hotel 7/27-8/30, 2014. Cost was reasonable for in season. Very close to the beach. We stayed in a "premium view" room, which gave us a view of both the beach and bay. Room was neat and clean. Had a sink, microwave, and full size refrigerator. The balcony was small but was big enough for us since it was just my husband and me. Staff was friendly and accommodating. I do have a couple complaints. The bathroom did not have a fan in it. It had a lot of bright lights above the sink, which warmed the bathroom very quickly. We had to leave the door open when we were in the bathroom. Also I could not access the wifi. They gave me the password but my phone would not connect.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor in a premium view room. Premium view rooms allow you to see the ocean an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy30693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, General Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Amy30693,

I am glad you “Had a Relaxing Time” at Bonita Beach. As you said we are steps from the beach and the premium rooms have a great view of both the ocean and the bay. The rooms are large and very comfortable with reasonable rates compared to other area hotels. The fans in the bathrooms will be fixed this off season.

Hope to see you both next year,
Ross Whitman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

For the price we paid, I was surprised to see how well the hotel is maintained and clean. It has views of the ocean and the bay. Less amenities than some places stayed at in the past, but enough for a comfortable stay with everything near by. The only downfall was the young adults partying in the next room that had an adjoining door. Fortunately they got quiet by midnight so we could sleep.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 28mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, General Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
28mom,

We are very happy to see that we exceeded your expectations. At the Bonita Beach hotel we offer nice rooms with great views as well as an indoor pool, fitness center, and game room. Since our balconies are on the side of our building, you get some breath taking views of not only the sun rise in the morning, but the sunset in the evening. We hope to see you again for your next vacation in beautiful Ocean City Maryland.

Ross F. Whitman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was the cheapest hotel we could find in Ocean City last minute, so we weren't expecting it to be the best hotel. But the staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, and there was a bus stop right outside the hotel making it convenient to get anywhere. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K_salazar7021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, General Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
K_salazar7021,

We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay at the Bonita Beach hotel. One of the many nice things about the Bonita Beach hotel is it's location. We are located in the midtown section of Ocean City so we are within a close distance to all of the attractions in town. Like you mentioned, we offer one of the best values for your hard earned money. We hope to see you again soon in beautiful Ocean City Maryland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bird in Hand, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed at the Bonita Beach Hotel for a 5 day stay 08/11 - 08/15. We booked through a travel website and got a very good nightly rate, compared to other hotels in the immediate OC area. Check in was very smooth, and the front desk staff were very very nice and accommodating. It was such a pleasure to walk into a hotel for vacation and be greeted by a friendly smiling face. Obvious customer service is a priority for this hotel. Hats off to the management for ensuring a quality stay.

Our room was exactly as described as when we booked online. Two queen beds, plenty of space, small kitchenette...and most importantly, our room was ultra clean. I looked, but could not find a speck of dust or dirt anywhere. Our bathroom and kitchen area were spotless. The housekeeping staff obviously knows how to their job properly. We were allowed to check in early (very early), and we headed right to the beach. The hotel is just steps to the beach and surf. The hotel is centrally located. Great for getting to all of the popular bars, restaurants, tourist attractions, etc.

The hotel rooms seems to have been updated recently. Our room was decorated in a beachy sort of tropical way...made for a nice stay. Due to the way the hotel is situated...we had also had a great view of both the Atlantic Ocean and the bay. So pretty during sunrise and sunsets. The property was very well maintained, and the parking availability during our stay was not an issue. The hotel is safe and comfortable. I would highly recommend staying at the Bonita Beach Hotel....if you seek personal service, a well taken care of property, an ultra clean room, all so close to the beach you can hear the waves crashing on the sand. We will most definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarzyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, General Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Sarzyn,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Bonita Beach hotel. We do put our staff through hours of training as well as holding weekly meetings to ensure we are on top of all of our guest needs. We couldn't be happier that you have taken notice of all of our hard work. I love taking reviews like this to our weekly meetings because they truly mean a lot to our staff. We hope you're having a fun and safe summer!

Ross F. Whitman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

hotel was clean and fresh smelling staff was friendly and helpful . Pool was sandy but with the children coming off the beach this was to be expected and really didn't bother us. It was nice to come up from beach and dip in the pool. Décor could use updating, colors scheme outdated but hotel was clean . parking could be dicey if you were parking later at night but always found a space they were just tight to maneuver into.The one fault we found was the one thing that can't be fixed and that was the location . It is close to beach which was great but hotel is sandwiched into a close group of other facilities so if a view is important keep looking . We were looking to stay affordably and knew we would have little to no view. The room amenities were standard

Room Tip: we stayed on 3rd floor which was the floor that had the pool and sundeck as well as the exercise and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, General Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
melissa1,

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Bonita Beach Hotel. We take pride in the cleanliness of the building and do our best to ensure that our guest have the best product possible. We offer our "Standard View" rooms which have a limited view as well as our "Premium View" rooms which have some of the best views for a non-oceanfront property. We plan on doing more work on the hotel in the off-season and hope to see you next summer!

Ross F. Whitman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

At first, we have doubt about this hotel during booking. After we got there, we were impressed with the super friendly staff and the cleanliness of the room & hotel overall. As for the staff, we recalled we've forgot to packed our toothpaste, and the front desk staff really saved the day when we called that night. Thank you so much for that! The kids love the indoor pool and game room. Another unexpected is the check in & check out were very quick process - check in only takes less than a minute and checkout is virtually 5 seconds or less. The reason is that Bonita already charged during the initial booking before arriving; therefore, check out was basically eliminated which is very surprise and unexpected.The price is fair -not charged an arm & a leg. Overall experience, it was awesome and better than expected. Definite a place to stay for next time visiting Ocean City, MD.

Room Tip: Third floor room has indoor swimming pool & game room - good for kiddies. Check in & check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, General Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thomas W,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Bonita Beach Hotel in beautiful Ocean City Maryland. We are happy to see that we exceeded your expectations and you've taken notice to our friendly staff. The Bonita Beach Hotel offers the most value for your buck with all of the extra's we offer as being apart of the Carousel Group. We hope to see you next summer!

Ross F. Whitman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.1 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#38 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#55 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#23 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonita Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonita Beach Hotel

Property: Bonita Beach Hotel
Address: 8100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2897
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bonita Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bonita Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonita Beach Ocean City
Hotel Bonita Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing