We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place In O.C. for Families with Children 14 & Under” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Francis Scott Key Family Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Francis Scott Key Family Resort
Ranked #2 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Place In O.C. for Families with Children 14 & Under”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed in the New York building. The room was very clean, the sheets still crisp not worn, the housekeeping staff very friendly and the room safe used a 4 didgit code that you picked. The RT50 diner was very good and reasonably priced. The security was excellent. I had no problem letting my 6 year old out tf the room by himself to hang out n front of our building. The amenities for younger children from the outdoor pool and indoor pool to the playground and "spash ground" were excellent. There was plenty of off road parking lot that went around the different buildings, where kids could ride thier bikes safely. The security personel were patrolling the property all night long. I have never encountered a company that adhered to thier corporate pledge more diligently. "To provide quality affordable family entertainment and lodging at reasonable prices."

Room Tip: The New York building was completely renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joejean210 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you... your review made my day. We really do believe in giving our families a great value and environment to make memories. We may not always be perfect.. but we strive to give our very best. We look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Sincerely
Annemarie Dickerson
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    304
    82
    39
    33
See reviews for
793
40
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Every time I've visited Ocean City I stayed at the Francis Scott Key family resort. It's a great hotel with a free shuttle to the beach, an outdoor pool, indoor pool, free mini golf, and comfortable tempurpedic (sp?) mattresses! There's an outlet mall right across the street and mini golf and go carts down the road. It's such a convenient location, across the bridge from the hustle and bustle of downtown Ocean City but the shuttle makes it easy to get to the boardwalk without worrying about finding a parking spot! Needless to say, every time I go back to Ocean City I will be staying here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SofiaMariexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We are so blessed to have so many guests that have become FSK family over the years. We realize that our guests have so many choices on where to spend their vacation and we are so lucky to spend our summers with you!

Sincerely
Annemarie Dickerson
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Looking for a place where the kids will be entertained & you can relax? This is it! ids loved both pools. We liked the complimentary shuttle to the beach. Kids loved the towel animals left on the bed after maid service. They also liked the miniature golf next to the outdoor pool. My kudos are 10, 9, & 9.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joi2u08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
One of our guests favorite things is to come back to a towel animal. We take pride in the special touches that our staff does to make the stay more enjoyable!

Thank you
Annemarie Dickerson
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

we stayed easter weekend and loved it. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The room was clean and a perfect fit. We had 4 rooms and were able to get them all next to one another. Due to the season we didnt use the outdoor pool but we did use the golf and the lil ones loved the playground. We had a 2 3 4 and 3 13 year olds and no complaints from the big ones. they took advantage of the volleyball and video games.
Us adults LOVED being able to get drinks at the indoor waterpark.
There were so many great things cant wait to utilize the place for the summer!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamragdolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write. We do try and have something here for everyone. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely
Annemarie Dickerson
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Had a basketball tournament to be at my 15 year old son and my 9 year old daughter both had a ball here only but a 10 minute drive from the beach they have bbq area little catch and release pond for fishing indoor outdoor pools my family had a ball I would definitely recommend staying here I be honest I want to go back already thanks for a great weekend

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your weekend stay... maybe next time you can stay a little longer. Youth sports is a great way to enjoy Ocean City!

See you all again soon!
Annemarie Dickerson
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We just checked out earlier this morning and I couldn't wait to write a review as we drive back to New Jersey. This was my first time staying at FSK and couldn't be more pleased. My kids are 7 and 4 and they loved it here!!! We stayed in the Ohio bldg. The rooms are clean and efficient. All the added amenities like the pools and spray park, volleyball court, golf, diner, picnic & BBQ area are exceptional!!!! The free shuttle service to the boardwalk is convinent for those who don't want to drive. But the most amazing part were the 8pm family movies in the lounge room!!! What a great way for families to unwind for the night!!! My husband is already talking about coming back at the end of August!!!!! I am definitely planning the 2015 staycation at FSK!!! The only thing that was disappointing was the weak WiFi signal. The kids couldn't log on to their tablets because the signal was slow. An improvement in this area would be great!!! See you next summer 2015!!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Apal2579 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your awesome review. We are so lucky to have such incredible families that visit with us and for many the FSK has become their home away from home. We just did a major upgrade on our WIFI signal and I am sending your comments to our contact. It has been a great improvement but perhaps it needs to tweaking at certain buildings. Thank you for lettling us know!

See you soon!
Annemarie Dickerson
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time. Loved it. Will never stay anywhere else again. Close to everything and tons of things
for the kids to do. Great amentities and beds are temperpedic! Free shuttle to beach and back. Kids loved the indoor and outdoor pools while we could enjoy the bar.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stefanie1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
What a great review... thank you. We try to have something here for everyone and we are so glad we exceeded your expectations. I agree the Tempurpedic Mattresses are the best. See you again soon!

Sincerely
Annemarie Dickerson
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.3 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,856 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Francis Scott Key Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Francis Scott Key Family Resort

Property: Francis Scott Key Family Resort
Address: 12806 Ocean Gateway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Francis Scott Key Family Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Year-round family resort offering affordable rates and packages surrounded by many free amenities creating a unique, fun, memorable vacation trip and experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Francis Scott Key Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Francis Scott Key Family Hotel Ocean City
Francis Scott Key Motel
Francis Scott Key Hotel Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing