We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Francis Scott Key Family Resort
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This is our second year going to FSK. Our granddaughter loves the pirate ship and indoor pool. It is a great place for a family. The shuttle makes everything convenient. We spent most of our time at the indoor pool even though the weather was perfect because she had so much fun there. It is in a convenient location and suited our family perfectly. We can't wait for the new outdoor area next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Making memories...we love it! We are looking forward to our new renovated outdoor pool area for 2015 and all the smiles it will be bringing!


Sincerely
Annemarie Dickerson
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,061)
There are newer reviews for Francis Scott Key Family Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed at FSK Family Resort with our 3 year old because we wanted to be out of the way of the hustle and bustle of the boardwalk. We had a room with a kitchenette and loved having the extra space. The beds were very comfy. Only downfall was being able to hear the man in the next room snoring....but it is understandable, an older resort is sure to have thin walls. Staff in all parts of the resort were very helpful and courteous.We were happy that there were so many things for the kids to do that you didn't feel obligated to be on the boardwalk everyday. The pools were clean, always had plenty of towels and we're not overcrowded. Only complaint was the diner only being open until 3 pm. It would be nice to have a place for dinner at the resort. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie13Morris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for your very nice review. We do not serve dinner at the Rt 50 Diner but we do have pizza at the concession stand at the indoor pool and new for 2015 we will have chicken and ribs available at the new Shipwreck cove. We hope to see your family again soon..

Sincerely
Annemarie Dickerson
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel for a family, the hotel is very close to the beach and the activities within the hotel are more than enough for children. I gave 4 stars because the rooms are not very updated, our microwave smelled like syrup and it just overall didn't look the cleanest, the dim lights didn't help. I would go again but would pray we were placed in a better room. The customer service was great, everyone was very helpful.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Alreadygone318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for your honest comments. No excuses if the housekeeping was not up to par and I have printed this review for our housekeeping manager. We hope that you will think of us again in the future and we will rise to the occasion! Contact me directly for future reservations.

Sincerely
Annemarie Dickerson
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This was our second year staying at the Francis Scott Key Family Resort and this place never really fails to disappoint and is fun for the whole family. It is conveniently located right off Route 50 in Ocean City, Maryland. Once you get to your room area though, you would not guess you were so close to that major thoroughfare as the only sounds you hear are the joy of children’s laughter. This resort is particularly good for the parents and grandparents of 3-12 years old children and they provide plenty of opportunities for your little munchkins to have a fun vacation experience.

There are a myriad of things for the kids to do. They have a playground and basketball court placed right beside their outdoor pool area. They have a kiddie pool for the little ones and a large pool for the kids at heart. Bonus points added for the simple fact that they have a hot tub between the two pools and a bar for the parents with a cornucopia of options both with and without alcohol. The fact they have 16oz Pabst Blue Ribbon cans throws me back into my college days and made us all laugh. The bar also sells ice cream treats for the tots as well, making sure they have a way to beat the summer heat as well.

My twin five-year olds’ favorite place is the Pirate Ship Water Park and it is not hard to see why. Right near the center of the resort, it is walking distance from the playground, pool and mini-golf area. There is pirate ship complete with water slides, water cannons, and lots of spraying water fountains to enjoy. Your little ones can spend hours in here running around with friends and they will have a great time. They also have snow cones there, so your little ones can cool off with a tasty treat.

A rainy day does not slow down the party as well. It seems as if they owners thought of everything and they have an indoor pool area complete with water slides, and even water park staples like buckets of water dropping down on your head. This is located towards the back of the resort and includes a work out area for the parents and arcade for the older kids to enjoy. In the water park area, there is a hot tub for the adults and a concession stand complete with kids’ snacks and adult beverages. The resort also caters to kids offering movie nights, including popcorn, in their lobby and a diner that offers kid friendly dining for lunch and breakfast.

The rooms are clean and comfortable and harken back to those hotels we would stay on the road trips we would take when I was a kid. The rooms include a DVD player so your kids can bring their favorite movies from home. The one bonus here is that these are some of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in at a hotel and I have been in quite a few. Also, there is a Starbucks located very near the resort in case you need a morning pick me up.

One of the best perks that makes this resort one to choose is the fact they run a bus service to the boardwalk free of charge to resort guests. No need to worry about parking, you hop out of the bus and within two minutes you have feet in the sand or a Fractured Prune doughnut in your mouth! Plus, it is located right near several delicious seafood restaurants and right across from a shopping mall.

It is reasonably priced, conveniently located family fun that caters to all tastes for young and young at heart. I look forward to going back next year and I know my children do as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snichols11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Wow! Thank you for writing such a great overview of all that we offer here at the Francis Scott Key. Our target audience is the kids but we love when all the family members enjoy and make memories.

See you next year..or maybe sooner!

Sincerely
Annemarie Dickerson
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My family has been coming to FSK for over 12 years now and we still love coming back. We now bring the grand kids! There is so much to do, indoor-outdoor pools, volley-ball, basketball, corn-hole, mini golf. The grandkids love the pirate ship sprayground.We love the free shuttle to the boardwalk. Nearby shops, restaurants. Can't wait til the outdoor pool area is renovated into the new waterpark! We will definately be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you! We are excited about the new Shipwreck cove as well!! We realize our guests have choices in where they stay so we are grateful you have choosed us!!

See you all again soon!

Sincerely
Annemarie Dickerson
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Our family stayed at FSK recently and had a great time. My daughter stayed there before and has a 3 yr old who just had a blast at the Pirate water park and both the pools! Breakfast at the on site restaurant was ok nothing to rave about. Our room had a full kitchen and microwave which worked out well for us. Planning already for next years vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranchero59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you so much... we are so glad that your family enjoyed their stay. We will see you in 2015!

Sincerely
Annemarie Dickerson
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Booked this on line and you never know what you truly get. But enjoyed this place very much. We had a room with 2 double beds and a sofa chair with a kitchen. The room and bathroom is a little old but very clean. The people were so friendly and helpful. The indoor pool was great and the outdoor pool was also very nice. They also had a pirate spray area for the little ones and hot tubs that only 18 years old could go in. The bars also had great people bartending. Volley ball, basketball, and a mini golf. It is about a mile from the broad walk, but they have a shuttle bus that runs from early morning till 10 pm. We loved it. Didn't have to wait more than 5 minutes at hotel or drop off which is only 1 block away from the broad walk. I would differently recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlsweekout4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write. The bathrooms are on our list for updates in the off season. We are planning to do 1-2 buildings this winter and then the same until complete. The boardwalk shuttle is a great and convenient way to hit the beach and boards. Glad you found us!

Sincerely
Annemarie Dickerson
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.5 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 104 in Ocean City
2,213 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 104 in Ocean City
3,489 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocean City
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
2.7 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Francis Scott Key Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Francis Scott Key Family Resort

Address: 12806 Ocean Gtwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-9546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £73 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Francis Scott Key Family Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Year-round family resort offering affordable rates and packages surrounded by many free amenities creating a unique, fun, memorable vacation trip and experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Francis Scott Key Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Francis Scott Key Family Hotel Ocean City
Francis Scott Key Motel
Francis Scott Key Hotel Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing