We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait for our next stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Francis Scott Key Family Resort
Ranked #7 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Wellsville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait for our next stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2010

This will be our 4th year and it's the best.We come as a family with about 15 of us.And we truly have the time of our lives,just relaxing and letting everyone do what they want.We think it'sworth our time and money to drive from N.Y.Thanks so much we'll see you again in august. Bonnie

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie3603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2010
Bonnie,

Thanks for making the drive from NY! We strive to make our families welcome and want to return to their home away from home. We will see you in August!!

Sincerely
Annemarie Dickerson
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    310
    83
    42
    33
See reviews for
812
42
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2010

The hotel was really nice Iam planning on comeing back soon I really enjoyed myself and so did the kids the people were really nice,the staff, and also the people in the dinner so keep up the good work

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2010
Thank you for writing. We are blessed to have a wonderful staff!! We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely
Annemarie Dickerson
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Berlin, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We have been coming to FSK for 20 years now, every year, sometimes twice a year. The only reccommendation I have is that FSK comes up with some kind of system for people with boats. We have been getting our boat parked in every year or just about every year. We sometimes have to unhook our boat so that we can go away just with the vehicle and we come back to find that someone has parked our boat in so that we can not get to it and have to move it by hand. The woman manager was not the kindest person at first to deal with either. (May 28, 2010) Well at 11:30 at night, who is pleasant, I guess? Anyway, it is great for the kids, much to do with them and the boat clean up area is awesome. All in all, we love the place and have reccommended many, many people to it. (There should be some kind of discount for people like us) We sent 5 different families there in 1 year!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eshleman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2010
Thank you for your comments and refering us to other families. I have addressed the issue with our Manager as we don't offer excuses for rudeness....no matter the time of day or night! We have many boat, motorcycle and car cruisers that enjoy the accessibility of our property! Hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
Annemarie Dickerson
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2010

When my wife book this trip last year I was very skeptical as I remembered teh FSK as a mess when I grew up in the 70's...well not only did we have a great stay we booked a cabin before we left for this summer. If you have a fqamily and want a winner of a trip book at FSK. The kids loved the ammenities. My wife and I bought a tempurpedic matterss for our home and teh shuttle made the location perfect. See you in a few weeks.
Geoff

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoffhaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2010
We aren'y your parents Francis Scott Key!! We have made many improvements over the years all based on customer feedback. Thank you for appreciating the progress!! As fo the time it took to write we are just thankful that you did! See you soon!

Sincerely
Annemarie Dickerson
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2010

My husband and I both agree this is the place to be at the beach if you have young children. Our son and my nieces loved the Pirate Splash Playground. It was great to take a shuttle to the beach and boardwalk. Our only problem was that our son loved the splash playground so much he never wanted to leave to go to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2010
Thanks for writing! I love to hear when our VIP's don't want to leave. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely
Annemarie Dickerson
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Rainier
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2010

Our family has been staying with the Francis Scott Key for 15 years! First with our individual families (we were teenagers then) and now with our own children we have seen the changes over the years. they are always working to make it a better vacation for you and your family. My boys love it! we have never had any problems its always clean the staff always nice! thank you see you soon! The Stransky Family

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StranskyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McGuire AFB, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2010

WE stayed at the Francis Scott Key Resort last summer and had a blast!!! My son was 3 and nephews were 8! They have so much to do. And the shuttle to the beach is awesome! They are pretty strict on visitors which actually helps you have a better time. We did not have a single issue with the hotel, and the made even made little towel animals on out bed, which the children loved! This year we were planning our summer vacation to Disney World and my so said no he wanted to go back to the Pirate Ship!! So we are going back in July! The indoor pool was a blast, expecially at night time, and the spray park was a ton of fun! We will deff be comming back for many years to come!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelEason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2010
Wow, you can't get a better compliment then when a child wants to return. We have made our improvements over the years to please our audience (kids!) and it is wonderful when we get the thumbs up! We can't wait till you see our new facelift on our lobby! We appreciate you taking the time to write and we are glad the FSK and Ocean City is your vacation choice!

Sincerely
Annemarie Dickerson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.5 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#4 of 103 in Ocean City
2,068 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
3,095 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Francis Scott Key Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Francis Scott Key Family Resort

Property: Francis Scott Key Family Resort
Address: 12806 Ocean Gtwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-9546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Francis Scott Key Family Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Year-round family resort offering affordable rates and packages surrounded by many free amenities creating a unique, fun, memorable vacation trip and experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Francis Scott Key Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Francis Scott Key Family Hotel Ocean City
Francis Scott Key Motel
Francis Scott Key Hotel Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing