We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Must!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adolfo's Italian Restaraunt

Adolfo's Italian Restaraunt
Ranked #117 of 412 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Selbyville, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Must!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We have been to many Ocean City restaurants and this is one of our favorites. The atmosphere is absolutely beautiful! We went on a "date night" with another couple and left the kids at home. We enjoyed every second of our experience. This is a family owned and operated business and it shows. The owners came to the table to make sure we were enjoying our dinner. The waiter was friendly and very attentive! The best part of course was the FOOD! Amazing! The appetizers, salads, entrees, desserts, everything was so delicious! I highly recommend Adolfo's! Great job to the owners and staff!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gejrsnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    54
    22
    8
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stanhope
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We tried Adolfo's after reading reviews, but we were very disappointed. The setting is great - oceanfront, and the staff was very friendly. However, we come from a part of the country where there is a lot of great Italian food - even at the pizza places. The food here is much less than very good. The bread was very white and cold - not the sign of a good Italian restaurant. The salad was nice, cold, & tasty. The chicken cacciatore was like nothing we had ever experienced. It was a bowl of bite-sized chicken pieces in an overwhelming sauce. The chicken marsala was heavy-handed on the wine flavor & again was bite size pieces in a bowl with sauce. The side dishes of pasta with marinara sauce was good, Perhaps it is better to stick with the traditional pastas. Unfortunately, I doubt that we will return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grasonville, Maryland
Level Contributor
219 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“We always have a great time great time, lounge review only”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have been coming here for years to enjoy Rhonda Apple and Dale Britt perform at the piano bar. I have to say they are the tops when it comes to playing the standards. It is like having Krall or Monheit right in front of you. Dale is a top notch pianist and can play just about anything you ask. The wine selection in the lounge I assume is the same as in the restaurant. I’m always pleased at the selection and pricing. Vanessa behind the bar is terrific!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cranky64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“real cheesy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

It was our first visit to this restaurant. Great location, atmosphere and service, but the entrees or food was not exceptional. They put a lot of cheese on everything. For the price, I would expect something a little better. The salad and soup were very good, and also the bread.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fayez l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia pa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Looking for Good Italian Food?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

then this is the place. Ocean City as everyone knows has a ton of restaurants to choose from. So the ratings on here group everything together. And that slight does not do places like this justice. This was our first visit since they moved and the quality has not dropped off. The chef knows what he is doing in the kitchen and does it well. Our server (Nick) was very personable and knows the menu inside and out.

Don't pass on this place if you are looking for a good meal and not just a slice of pizza or a hot dog from the boardwalk eateries.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gfarina8150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adolfo's Italian Restaraunt also viewed

 

Been to Adolfo's Italian Restaraunt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing