We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck! Booking room1206 ruined our vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marigot Beach Suites
Ranked #53 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We were so excited for our trip, especially since Room 1206 (booked through Coldwell Banker) boasted 1.5 baths and an Oceanfront view. The only good things about the room were the view and the water pressure. The fixtures are old and 3 of the kitchen cabinets were literally hanging off of broken hinges! The 2 pots/pans were Dollar Store quality and scratched to death. The utensils provided were filthy and bent. The dishwasher looks like something June Cleaver would have owned from the 1950's, and the fridge and shelves were equally as worn and dated. And I thought these units were supposed to be cleaned between tenants!?! We were greeted by a dirty ashtray full of butts on the balcony, there was hair in the shower and crumbs on the floor. And that half bath we were so stoked about was the same size or smaller than an airplane bathroom! The mirror was all chipped up and the faucets leaked. The elevators took an average of 4 minutes to respond to being summoned and the exterior of the building matches the rooms- with old shopping carts offered by management in the lobby as a method to transport your luggage to your room. We dropped over a grand for this unit and will NEVER return!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentTraveler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

I am sincerely sorry to hear about the issues you had with unit 1206. Though it is not one of our condos, we did pass your information along to the owner, and he will definitely be contacting Coldwell Banker. Please note we do not provide shopping carts; some guests will bring them back from area stores and we return them to those stores on a regular basis. We have many luggage carts and in fact recently purchased six new ones. Again, I’m sorry for your inconveniences; and the owner has promised to have these issues resolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed the week of June 11th through 15th 2012. The weather was terrible so we had to spend a lot of time inside. The motel was pretty clean, however, one tub/shower was missing a curtain and the other shower/tub wouldn't drain nor the sink. It was very windy and we did have a beautiful corner room direct oceanfront view. The wind caused the railings to rattle constantly. The were metal and the bedroom I was in had a door to the balcony so we lost lots of sleep due to that. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was nice. And two bathrooms is great. The living room was small for six people. Loved the indoor pool and location was uptown and pretty quiet compared to where I stayed on 28th st. Boardwalk before. (except the siren I guess it was firemens week?). We had a great time and would come back if railings get fixed. We notified front desk so we shall see. Loved having no daily maid service! Great privacy/safety as well with two locked doors into condo. Will recommend.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

I apologize for the issues with your room, and trust that you called the front desk to report the problems. Would you mind contacting me to give me the unit number? We certainly want to make sure the railing is repaired, as well as the other issues you brought to our attention. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy your vacation in spite of these concerns, and we hope to be able to serve you again soon. We appreciate that you took the time to post your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The Marigot was a very nice place for our family to stay. We enjoyed the use of the gym and health spa. Having a fully equiped kitchen was economical.

Room Tip: Loved the ocean front! Would prefer staying away from the elevator noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbb1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for providing us with feedback, and we will see you on your next trip here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I was really but off by the exterior, but pleasantly surprised when I opened the door to the unit. The unit was spacious with more than enough room for a family of four. Kitchen was completely updated with quality modern appliances. The view of the ocean was spectacular. I felt lilke I was practically in the ocean and the waves would come crashing through the bedroom. Very quiet. Able to access balcony from living and bedroom. Two bedroom unit... both rooms very spacious. The bathrooms were clean but a bit old and worn.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AugusteTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

We appreciate your feedback! Guests' comments are always welcome, and we're happy you were pleased with your unit and the view. Please consider visiting us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The condo's are a good deal, Ocean Front, we had 2 BR, 2BA, a fully equipped kitchen, dining area and living room. Private balcony with a great view. The building is a bit dated and the units are not luxurious I would call it basic, clean, a little old but functional and good enough to enjoy the beach. Probably my only complaint has to do with the elevator which seemed to be in a constant state of breaking down and being repaired, first one then the other. Very much enjoyed though waking to the sunrise and then the great view from either the balcony or the big picture window in the master bedroom.

With full use of the hotel next door, you get two indoor and one very nice outdoor pool - which comes with pool side service from the beach bar. Beach bar is fine for drinks or a lunch although they were a bit slow which I would chalk up to the start of the season. We did not try the main restaurant

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to offer your comments! I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us and we certainly hope to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We take our family ( 2 adults & 5 Kids) Every summer usually over the 4th of July and choose to stay at the Clarion/Marigot Beach Condos.. We Book the 3 Bdrm 2 Bath,. and request a High Floor, So We can Enjoy the View onto the Beach and The Bay !! Breath-taking !! Condos have no maid service But I actually Like not having People coming and going, Its only 1 week so its not hard for us to clean up after our selves. Really Love the fully equipped Kitchen and Laundry area !! If the Ocean is too rough we can choose the Indoor or Outdoor Pool and they also have activities for the kids at specific Days an Times. We LOVE sitting on our Balcony Listening to the Live Music in the late afternoon / Early Evening..Also Everyone at the Front Desk/Hotel are Very Helpful. ~~My only complaint is that some of the Condos could use a little updating an Minor Repairs~~

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank mommyof5kiddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

We're so happy that you enjoy being with us every year! Thank you for posting some of the reasons you love staying at Marigot Beach, and enjoy the amenities at the Clarion Resort. July is fast approaching, so we'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We are from Long Island, and have always wished we could have a resort like this here. However, since we do not, the Clarion and Marigot Beach Condos are a steal. We get full private oceanfront balcony with full kitchen and laundry room in our 2-bedroom. The rooms are spacious and clean. They however, do not have daily maid service, but since I am tidy, I keep it spotless anyway. The view from the master bedroom has access to the main balcony..total privacy. Full dining area and sofa sleepers in case. Great place. Great hotel services and amenities galore.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yanksansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Thank you for the review, we sincerely appreciate it! Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#34 of 104 in Ocean City
891 reviews
4.5 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,756 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
3.7 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#41 of 104 in Ocean City
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marigot Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigot Beach Suites

Address: 10002 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-2676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £60 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marigot Beach Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marigot Beach Suites offer 1, 2 and 3 bedroom Oceanfront suites fully-equipped with kitchen, washer and dryer, and a large balcony. Enjoy the fabulous ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Marigot Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marigot Beach Condominiums Hotel Ocean City
Marigot Beach Condominiums Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing