We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marigot Beach Suites
Ranked #46 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Haddon Heights, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would definitely go back!”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Liked the location, room and staff. Only two minor complaints: 1. Doors in room stuck, difficult to open. 2. Kitchen not equipped with enough cups, plates, glasses, etc for 8 people.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanie0731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
I'm glad you plan on visiting again! I'm sorry that the kitchen inventory wasn't as it should be. We are currently taking inventory of all units to see what's lacking and replace the needed items. We appreciate the post!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    111
    63
    31
    21
See reviews for
183
28
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

In the one bed the Mattress cover had a yellow stain and other stains. Called front desk and housekeeping come and only wanted to put new sheets on and cover up with another mattress pad instead on changing one on bed. Never received any call from manager about this disgusting find, almost as if this occurs commonly. Nice location but over priced for quality of hotel. Would never stay in this place again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rjarvis812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
I apologize for the stained mattress cover, and for the housekeeper's seeming reluctance to change it. Unless you asked to speak to a manager, a call for replacement linens would have gone directly to the housekeeping office, not to a manager. The instance you described is not a common occurrence, and I'm sorry for your experience. Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We have stayed at Marigot Beach at least 3 times in the past. This one was not a good experience. When we first entered our room it seemed very clean but in looking near in the living room near the sliding glass door there were dozens of dead moths. I am assuming someone left the sliding glass door ajar and the moths entered but no one cleaned them up. Also the television in the living room was not showing all channels. They sent someone up and he said "as long as there is picture and sound he could not do anything about it". Those items were not that big a deal. Around midnight my mom came in to tell me the ceiling was leaking water in their bedroom onto her and the bed. I called the front desk and they sent someone up. His first concern was the bed getting wet and not the well being of my parents who were sleeping in that bed. We were moved to a different room. So we had to pack all of our belongings in the middle of the night. The rest of the vacation was ok. The customer service here has greatly declined. We will not stay at Marigot again unless they change their customer service philosophy.

Room Tip: Please inspect your room thoroughly before unpacking just in case you would like to request a differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TCH1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I am very sorry that you had these issues during your stay. In order to better service the situation, would you mind messaging me the unit number? I would appreciate that very much. We would certainly like the opportunity to serve you again. Please contact our General Manager when you are ready to return. Again, we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sch.haven
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We ( the10 of us) were very disappointed in the room, we had booked a 3 bedroom condo on the first floor.
The first day we got there we had trouble opening up the door the door mechanism was loose so it stuck all the time, I went to turn down the bedding for the night and there was a BIG Black Spider at least 1 1/2 inches big, on my pillow needless to say I was NOT going to sleep in that bed. I called the front desk and they said oh we will send up new sheets, not what I wanted to hear. The rooms were not very cool and the air did not go into two of the main bedrooms thank goodness we brought a fan. The sweeper did not work no bags, and we dropped a glass bottle and it smashed on the floor I called housekeeping and they said they have no sweeper for us to use. they sent someone up with a dirty wet mop to wipe up the glass.
Than I went to blow dry my hair and the blow dryer did not work. We than went to make dinner and come to find out we only had 5 forks and a few spoons. one hot pad and NO pizza pan, The fry pan that was there was junk everything we made in it stuck to it.
It is a shame because the location of the hotel is perfect but we were VERY disappointed in the room. We would LOVE to book for next year but will be looking at a different hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leftylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
I want to sincerely apologize for the issues you had with your stay. Our goal is to always exceed our guests' expectations, and we fell short of that goal during your visit with us. The Directors of Housekeeping and Maintenance have been notified of the issues with this unit, and are already working to resolve them with the utmost efficiency. We would appreciate it if you gave us another chance to serve you. Please call and ask for the General Manager when you are ready to make your return reservation. Thank you for taking the time to post your review; we are always grateful for training opportunities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Manalapan, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The room was excellent, the staff pleasant, and the facilities enjoyable. My wife and I had a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
We're so glad you and your wife enjoyed your time with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This is are fourth stay at Marigot Beach. The unit we stayed had upgraded their TV to a flat screen, added new utensils, towels etc. We were able to watch the 4th of July fireworks from the balcony on the bay side and also the ocean side. The indoor pool needs improvement - the water was cold and the hot tub was being repaired. We did use the Clarion's pool (next building) and was enjoyable. Location to beach, view and condo features will have us return next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunray1063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review! We're glad you like the changes, and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We were so excited for our trip, especially since Room 1206 (booked through Coldwell Banker) boasted 1.5 baths and an Oceanfront view. The only good things about the room were the view and the water pressure. The fixtures are old and 3 of the kitchen cabinets were literally hanging off of broken hinges! The 2 pots/pans were Dollar Store quality and scratched to death. The utensils provided were filthy and bent. The dishwasher looks like something June Cleaver would have owned from the 1950's, and the fridge and shelves were equally as worn and dated. And I thought these units were supposed to be cleaned between tenants!?! We were greeted by a dirty ashtray full of butts on the balcony, there was hair in the shower and crumbs on the floor. And that half bath we were so stoked about was the same size or smaller than an airplane bathroom! The mirror was all chipped up and the faucets leaked. The elevators took an average of 4 minutes to respond to being summoned and the exterior of the building matches the rooms- with old shopping carts offered by management in the lobby as a method to transport your luggage to your room. We dropped over a grand for this unit and will NEVER return!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentTraveler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
I am sincerely sorry to hear about the issues you had with unit 1206. Though it is not one of our condos, we did pass your information along to the owner, and he will definitely be contacting Coldwell Banker. Please note we do not provide shopping carts; some guests will bring them back from area stores and we return them to those stores on a regular basis. We have many luggage carts and in fact recently purchased six new ones. Again, I’m sorry for your inconveniences; and the owner has promised to have these issues resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#34 of 103 in Ocean City
861 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
3.0 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#31 of 103 in Ocean City
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#39 of 103 in Ocean City
659 reviews
4.0 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 103 in Ocean City
2,125 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#23 of 103 in Ocean City
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marigot Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigot Beach Suites

Property: Marigot Beach Suites
Address: 10002 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-2676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marigot Beach Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marigot Beach Suites offer 1, 2 and 3 bedroom Oceanfront suites fully-equipped with kitchen, washer and dryer, and a large balcony. Enjoy the fabulous ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Marigot Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marigot Beach Condominiums Hotel Ocean City
Marigot Beach Condominiums Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing