We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleaning in spa area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marigot Beach Suites
Ranked #46 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cleaning in spa area”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I love the fact that the hotel has a spa, but I found the hottub area in the spa area to be very dirty. It was covered in mold. It very much needed to be cleaned. The rest of the amenties are very nice. The music is great to listen to at night and I like that there are 2 indoor pools and 1 outside pool.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
I apologize for the condition of the spa area. We had equipment problems that caused the problem, which has since been fixed. The tiles and area around the hot tub have been cleaned and it is back up to our high standard. We're glad you otherwise enjoyed your visit with us and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    111
    63
    31
    21
See reviews for
183
28
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We've stayed at a number of east coast beaches and we were leery about staying in the usually overcrowded OC. We usually rent a house but since this was last minute, we decided to go with a condo instead for our family of 8 (ages 17-81). We were in a 2 bedroom condo (not privately owned) and the Clarion Staff was wonderful. We went out for a few dinners but definitely made use of the kitchen. Whatever extras we needed, the Clarion staff provided immediately (larger pots and pans, dishes, glasses, silverware, etc). The rooms were large enough for us to all sleep comfortably. The beach was a few steps from the building, private, life-guard staffed, and not too crowded. A definite possibility for next summer!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyTravelerInVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
We're very glad you gave us a try, and hope to welcome the whole family back again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Marigot Beach is the sister building to the Clarion that offers two and three bedroom condos when families need to spread out on vacation but would like to enjoy the amenities of a hotel as well. I have stayed in the northern OC condos for 25+ years and though I was aware of the building, the nondescript nature of the outside had not motivated me to explore it further. What a gem I was missing out on!

I had the opportunity to tour this building with Sales and Marketing Director, Renee Seiden and immediately I was struck by how clean and updated the condos were on the inside. The décor reminded me very much of being at the Marriott…simple and classy. The condos come complete with a full kitchen, a washer and dryer separate from the rest of the living areas, two full bathrooms, and the best of all… linens come at no additional charge. Unlike many other condos in OC, each unit gets two parking spaces whereas other buildings will charge you upwards of $50 for an additional space. Waking up to gorgeous direct ocean views is another factor that separates this from other buildings...every unit boasts an oceanfront balcony facing the ocean directly, not a side view or a partial view. The final perk of staying here…you get to take advantage of all the amenities of the Clarion during your stay. After seeing all of this, I knew this would be the place we would stay in August.

Upon exploring the www.marigotbeachcondos.com site, I discovered another well kept Clarion secret…their family fling package. For just under $1400 my family was able to secure a two bedroom oceanfront condo, four passes to Splash Mountain, four passes for putt putt and a $150 food credit to be used at the Clarion restaurants. Comparatively speaking, you can pay this much and more for just the lodging in places that are not as well maintained as this building...this package gave us our entire vacation for one low price!

Many terrific memories were made here …from my two year old independently swimming in the shallow area of the pool, playing cards with my six year old over smoothies and mozzarella sticks on the Clarion’s deck , to dancing with both kids on our private oceanfront balcony to the tunes of the bands next door; the Clarion does the great job of setting the stage for a perfect vacation and I can’t wait to stay here again next summer!

Room Tip: Be sure to book early for the best rates!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you so much for the delightful review! We look forward to welcoming you back in all the summers to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Rented the condo and was a horrible experience. Poor service, staff was rude and room was terrible. Room was not clean as expected, dishes from previous rental still in the dish washer and does not look like it is clean and found ants on the kitchen counter, tables and bedroom drawer tops. Floors was not clean. Will never stay at this hotel again...horrible. Not worth the money that I had to pay for.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aoang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
The described conditions are inexcusable, and I apologize. I'm wondering if you rented one of our units, or if you rented a privately owned condo through a realtor. The General Manager would appreciate discussing these issues with you, if you would be so kind as to contact him, or please message your contact information via this site. Thank you, and again, our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Webster, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2012

As first timers to OC and Marigot, I was a bit nervous going in. I got a great deal on a condo through the internet, and wasn't sure if the place would live up to it's billing. I was very pleasantly surprised. Excellent room, wonderful view, and right on one of the best beaches that I've ever encountered north of Florida. We also ended up liking the location (north of the Boardwalk) because it was pretty easy to get in and out onto the street. But, there was also a lot of shopping and eating places within walking distance. All-in-all, a very good vacation at a very good place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WholeWideWorld1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
We're very pleased that you enjoyed your vacation with us! Thank you for the review, and we hope to be able to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern Viginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We had one minor annoyance - our room was not ready for more than 90 minutes past the check-in time. I would have just gone to do something else if I had known, but the gentleman at the desk had quoted us 15 minutes when we went to check in, so I waited, and waited, and waited.

The room was clean and fresh, we had two reserved parking spots, and the location right on the beach is hard to beat. Nice to have a washer and dryer in the unit for the zillion towels we take to the beach.

The kitchen is poorly equipped, however. The tableware is old (and showing its age) and there isn't enough of it. We mostly used disposable.

The pools are refreshing, though the outdoor pool is usually pretty crowded.

The rooms are remarkably quiet for being in such a busy location.

We are return guests and will return again.

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view, but for quiet you want to be farther from the elevators.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank stjinnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Thank you for returning to vacation with us every year! I do apologize for the delay in getting into your unit. I would be able to better understand what happened if you're willing to message me with your date of arrival. As I explained in some earlier posts, we are currently taking inventory of all the kitchen needs in all 79 of our units. We hope to have this complete before the start of next season. I'm sorry for your inconveniences, and appreciate you taking the time to post.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore Suburbs
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Ocean City is a high demand, and therefore high-priced, locale in the summer. The Marigot Beach condos are a great way to save some money, because you get a full kitchen. We travel to OC with two adults and two kids, so having two bedrooms and three beds is ideal. Once the kids settle down, we sit on the. Along drinking while watching the waves. The condos are located in he quieter part of town known as the Gold Coast, but the boardwalk and Jolly Roger theme park are a quick hop away.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Thank you for the great review! Hope you're planning another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#32 of 103 in Ocean City
859 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City
#48 of 103 in Ocean City
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#30 of 103 in Ocean City
316 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#24 of 103 in Ocean City
314 reviews
4.0 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#5 of 103 in Ocean City
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marigot Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigot Beach Suites

Property: Marigot Beach Suites
Address: 10002 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-2676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marigot Beach Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marigot Beach Suites offer 1, 2 and 3 bedroom Oceanfront suites fully-equipped with kitchen, washer and dryer, and a large balcony. Enjoy the fabulous ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick and Priceline so you can book your Marigot Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marigot Beach Condominiums Hotel Ocean City
Marigot Beach Condominiums Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing