We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a large group of girls...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marigot Beach Suites
Ranked #53 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We went for a Bachelorette and there were 9 of us! We all fit very nicely into the 2BR suite. It was quite cozy with a wonderful view from the 12th floor. All of the appliances worked, and it was so nice having a fully stocked kitchen for us to use instead of eating out every night. Everything was right there for us, even soap for the dishwasher, though not the sink :-(. Bathrooms were nice, with plenty of towels, but there is no maid service. They do tell you this when you book, but the housekeeping crew does come around if you need them too. I already plan on using this hotel for the next beach party I have planned.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SangreGitana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Glad you had a great time and are planning to return! We'll see you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed at Condo in 2012 and loved it. Booked it again this year and couldn't believe how run down the place was. Elevators terrifying, filth everywhere (have to throw away sandals from the crud on soles - so gross), no housekeeping services (clean towels daily please!), indoor pool area and bathroom like a truck stop. Sliding door difficult to open and close from accumulated dirt in the tracts. Re-bar shows through much of the exterior of the property. The property is in a great location and the staff was very friendly, however; the condition of the property is poor and I highly doubt I will be revisiting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

We certainly appreciate the feedback offered by guests in these reviews, as we continuously strive to improve. I'm very sorry that you encountered these issues during your stay. I would be grateful if you could message me with the unit number so I can have these things investigated right away. Thank you for posting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, toaster, all broken. Maintenance was fast to resolve the problems. One frying pan for 5 people. WI FI hard to connect too. ants in kitchen, elevators work slowly. sometimes broke. Insufficient handicap & guest parking. Don't rent beach chairs from town providers on the beach. $22.00 per week per chair and they hardly show up. Eucalyptus room in Clarion Hotel Gym broken over a year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BAVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

I’m sorry that your accommodations didn’t meet your expectations. It’s very disappointing to us when a guest is unhappy. I do hope you contacted the front desk regarding your other issues, as I see the maintenance issues were resolved. To verify the correct parking information, each unit gets two parking spaces, and then there is an overflow row closer to the highway. We do have the correct number of handicap spots based on the building size and the town code. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

the 2 bedroom condo even though dated it was clean ,room is spacious for a two bedroom ,kitchen is very roomie its a big two bedroom great view on the beachside .coffee pot did not work but when called new pot was brought to the room right away,sliding door off the master was hard to open tracks dirty
shower curtain rail was falling but managed to stay up for our stay every one was nice and courteous the location is great and the beach just steps away from hotel very clean with life guards parking was great lots of room I would stay again had a great time ,
thanks marigot staff

Room Tip: 6th floor is just perfect not to high not to low just right on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

We're happy you enjoyed your time with us, and plan on returning. Thank you for taking the time to post!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Very clean, no complaints at all!!! I forgot to pack extra toilet paper and went over to clarion and they gave us plenty!! Beautiful view from balcony (11th floor)....will definitely stay again you have lennys bar and grill with happy hour 4-7 and a band too!!The only draw back was a/c in master bedroom it never really cooled off had to keep curtains closed or the sun baked it and the rest of condo was freezing......but all in all we had a great time ages 14-48!!!!!!

Room Tip: higher rooms give better view!!!just pack toilet paper napkins a sponge and dish detergent as its no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank carolynb254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

We're happy you'll be coming back to visit with us again. If you don't mind, please contact me with your unit number so maintenance can check out the AC. Thanks, and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

After reviewing the pictures on the web, I booked a two bedroom condo to celebrate my husband's birthday. Imagine my disappointment when I arrived to the poorly kept condo! Everything from the clogged drain in the master bedroom, broken coffee maker (after requesting a replacement 2 times, I purchased one), safe that needed repair, grime around the tub fixtures, dirty and soiled chairs, limited cooking utensils, and windows that looked as if they hadn't been cleaned for weeks! I own property in Florida and have a two bedroom condo that is ALWAYS maintained and updated, so I was very disappointed. Despite receiving an additional 25% off the bill, the amount of money paid was too much just to be able to view the ocean. I will never stay there again and will not recommend the Marigot to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. There is no excuse for an unkempt condo, and we will strive to make certain that does not happen in the future. We appreciate your patronage, and hope that you give us another chance when you come to Ocean City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The condo was huge and very clean. The view was to die for. We've stayed in other condos in the area and for the price this was the nicest of them all. I liked that we had our own washer and dryer and more than one parking space without having to pay extra. We only had one issue with a loose toilet in one of the bathrooms but maintenace showed up within 15 minutes of our call and fix us right up. Everyone was very friendly. We will definately be coming back to this condo again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Marigot Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

The view is definitely something to see! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#34 of 104 in Ocean City
893 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
4.5 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#41 of 104 in Ocean City
340 reviews
4 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 104 in Ocean City
2,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marigot Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigot Beach Suites

Address: 10002 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-2676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £71 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marigot Beach Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marigot Beach Suites offer 1, 2 and 3 bedroom Oceanfront suites fully-equipped with kitchen, washer and dryer, and a large balcony. Enjoy the fabulous ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marigot Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marigot Beach Condominiums Hotel Ocean City
Marigot Beach Condominiums Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing