We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average older Motel in OC”
Review of Seabonay Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seabonay Motel
Ranked #63 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I wouldn't say I was wowed or anything, but I do agree with most others that it's within walking distance to the boardwalk and many restaurants, shops and literally right on the beach, however it could use some TLC. I have been going to OC for years and have stayed at many places including older motels such as the Oceanic, so I do know it's not the hilton or anything like that. I will see we did have excellent customer service, the room was clean, but very outdated and the beds were not very comfortable. It did have a pool which was nice and free coffee and fruit so that was a nice perk in the morning

. I only stayed one night, paid $110 for a double room with the pool view, I wouldn't say it was worth the $110, but it was probably that amount since it was at the end of the boardwalk and oceanfront. Would I stay again? Eh maybe, maybe I just need to try a different room, but it wouldn't hurt to update it a little bit during the off season. Id say maybe new wall surrounds in the shower, new shower curtains, perhaps new mattresses and new mini fridges (ours didn't work very well). Maybe those couple of things and it would look a little nicer. But like I said I wouldn't totally write it off.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank apierce88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

My sister and I recently spent three days at the Seabonay. The staff was very friendly. Our room was Oceanfront, and as expected had two double beds, AC, TV, recently renovated bathroom. However, the towel rack was damaged and hanging onto one screw, the furniture was outdated. We had a big-tube TV, the towels were thin and rough. And in 2013, who doesn't have a microwave? The balcony is not private, so if you are trying to enjoy a book or relax and watch the ocean be prepared for company. The location however, was perfect and we were just a short block from boardwalk. Overall for our short stay, it was OK.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed at the Seabonay for the first time at the end of June. It was in a great location just off the boardwalk and the staff was awesome. The ocean view room was wonderful! We will stay there again when on OC!

Room Tip: ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank krahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I have vacationed at ocmd four times now and we always choose to stay at the Seabonay! It's location is perfect, right on the boardwalk and ocean view... You can't beat that. The management and staff are all so helpful and friendly, we will continue to stay at this hotel... In fact.. We are getting married on the beach next month and us along with our guests will stay at the Seabonay. I'd recommend this place to anyone who's looking for the perfect location for all the fun ocean city has to offer!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaylaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

In my opinion...you can't ask for a better place in OC for the price. It's by the boardwalk, Embers, The Fractured Prune, walking distance to Fishtales...everything that matters to me. Service is great, rooms are clean, and the beach is at my front door!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OceanLovingLandscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is my second experience at the Seabonay. After the first time coming, there was no other place I wanted to go! This time I chose to go around the time of the 4th of july. The environment is always filled with comfort and there are smiles everywhere you look. It is very family friendly and when you go once you are bound to go again, just like me! I am sad every time it is time to go. but each time I go back I get to remember all the memories. There's really not any other place I would go! Also! the customer service is the best. Along with the smiles comes great quality in the service they provide. If you ever need anything they are always there to assist. so please experience it for yourself! I cannot say it enough! I wouldn't have it any other way than the Seabonay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Acacia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The Seabonay's location is perfect for those who like it close to beach to avoid the walk. The workers are very nice people. Our AC wasn't working property when we had arrived and within minutes they had replaced it with a new one! The pool was nice as well. What really stood out the most was there cleaning ladies.... They were all so sweet and welcomed and greeted every time they passed us. I don't know about anyone else but that hasn't happened to us at any other hotels/motels! We would defiantly stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hottheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
4.9 mi away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#73 of 104 in Ocean City
226 reviews
1.7 mi away
Plim Plaza Hotel
Plim Plaza Hotel
#62 of 104 in Ocean City
458 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harrison Hall
Harrison Hall
#16 of 104 in Ocean City
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
#54 of 104 in Ocean City
187 reviews
5.2 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#20 of 104 in Ocean City
338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
#47 of 104 in Ocean City
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabonay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabonay Motel

Address: 2711 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £73 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seabonay Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one block north of the boardwalk, the Seabonay is perfect for the budget conscious traveler. All rooms are air-conditioned with a refrigerator and two double beds. All rooms share a walkway balcony. Feel free to take a swim in our 8ft. deep outdoor pool or if the beach is what you’re after, the Seabonay is directly oceanfront. From our location, you will be within walking distance from restaurants, amusements, the boardwalk and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Seabonay Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabonay Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing