We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!!!”
Review of Seabonay Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seabonay Motel
Ranked #69 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time!!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Seabony had a great location & staff. Very friendly especially brook hamrock! Would recommend this place highly. Great places around the motel as well. Great view of the ocean & easy access to the beach. Had a great time here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leeannsky68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    34
    28
    14
    44
See reviews for
63
30
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kunkletown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

room clean grounds clean very friendly staff great location price right would go back again the only set back they claim fresh fruit every morning all i saw was a bowl of oranges beach and board walk steps from the door

Room Tip: on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tom h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It has to be one of the best locations in Ocean City. Everything you would need is only a few blocks away. All the staff are super friendly and were very help full with any questions I had. The cleaning crew does a great job. And I like the upgrade the personal did around the pool, it looks better. It would be nice to have a outdoor shower on the patio and at the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disturbedmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We brought approximately 30 people to OCMD this past weekend for our beach wedding and our entire group stayed at the Seabonay. Not only was our party extremely happy about the awesome location and convenience of everything but the staff and managemsnt really made their stay enjoyable. To accommodate that large of a group so easily is beyond impressive. We had such a great time being able to all be together and to easily get to anywhere we visiting during our stay. This will continue to be our place of choice for all our other future ocmd trips that's for sure!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaylaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The Seabonay is in an excellent location, a stones throw from the boardwalk. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff is incredible. The manager is extremely friendly and personable, very helpful and accommodating. The housekeeping crews are hospitable and thorough. This place is affordable and close to everything. Would certainly recommend this motel to anyone looking for a good, economical stay in Ocean City. Thanks Seabonay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrBartoletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

As others have stated probably the worst poorest property in OC! But I think we had the worst of the worst room! Blood dripping stains on our pillow cases! I am trying to find out who owns this hotel, who manages it so that they can be fined! First called down to the front desk because the wall paper was peeling off the wall and dirt was right next to my bed -- we really should have left right then! but later that night pulled comforters off -- as I do in all hotels and throw them in a corner! and noticed the pillow stains -- looked closer and coudnlt believe it --- took right to the front offfice! MANAGER SAID = how do they know I didn't cut myself shaving! it was dried, I demanded my money back right then == nope only got 10% off! I want to write a letter and send in the pictures I took to get my money back but to no avail! And yes paint peeling every where. We went right next door to the Dunes Motel, clean nice and even cost less!

Room Tip: do not stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Arnold, MD
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

When we arrived and got out of the car, we were SHOCKED at the appearance of this property. There was little resemblance to the pictures posted on line. The entire building looked to be in disrepair. There was peeling paint everywhere as well as a desperate need for a coat of paint everywhere. The building looked dirty and unappealing. The courtyard which pictured multiple tables with umbrellas and chairs had 1 table with 1 chair and 1 umbrella. The carpeting we could see was stained and the railings looked weak. The pool was tiny and the surrounding area looking nothing like the posted pictures. We actually cancelled our reservation and suffered a monetary loss as we were concerned about the cleanliness and comfort of this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#75 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Ocean City Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
#46 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Beach Plaza Hotel
Beach Plaza Hotel
#36 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#79 of 103 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thunderbird Beach Motel
Thunderbird Beach Motel
#72 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabonay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabonay Motel

Property: Seabonay Motel
Address: 2711 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Seabonay Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one block north of the boardwalk, the Seabonay is perfect for the budget conscious traveler. All rooms are air-conditioned with a refrigerator and two double beds. All rooms share a walkway balcony. Feel free to take a swim in our 8ft. deep outdoor pool or if the beach is what you’re after, the Seabonay is directly oceanfront. From our location, you will be within walking distance from restaurants, amusements, the boardwalk and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Seabonay Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabonay Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing