We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is!”
Review of Seabonay Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seabonay Motel
Ranked #70 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It is what it is!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Cheap ocean front vacation!
We stayed on the 3rd floor ocean Front.
Pro's
Amazing view, newly remodeled bathroom, clean linens, plenty of towels, short walk to beach and a very friendly and helpful staff!
Con's
Very run down, carpet was horrible... had to go buy room slippers so my feet would never have to touch floor. Air conditioner won't make it till mid summer.
The hope is that it is a work in progress.
Will I stay there again?
Yes!! Because I spent only sleeping time in the room, I felt safe there and yes because its cheap!
I can take more vacations :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lori Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    42
    35
    18
    47
See reviews for
80
34
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Well where can I start... I guess start with the light-switch that turned on the tv. That sucked. I had 2 other roommates of mine, accompanied by the 5 flies, Chumlee, Cletus, Lloyd, Juan, and Bart... We also did not have toilet paper the first day... You can imagine the crap we got into.. The front desk lady was also the maid, the janitor, the night guard, and the pool attendant... I don't think she was a certified lifeguard either. But that is all speculation I guess. Now on to the disturbance outside my door that didn't lock. A African American man screamed something very terrifying at 2 in the morning. Very disturbing. Overall this place sucked. Also the sheets were stapled to the bed! I was freezing and my sheets wouldn't cover me... SILLY STRING!!! On my ceiling!! Why????? I contracted several warts on the feet from the dirty carpet. Very displeased about that. The toilet almost never clogged tho, so that's about the only plus I can think of. I wouldn't not recommend this dump to my worst enemy. Save yourselves the terror and do not stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bmac062395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I loved our four night beachfront Memorial Day weekend stay! We stayed on the first floor facing the beach and there is easy/fast access to the boardwalk to your right, the ocean can be clearly seen, and to you left there is an excellent outdoor bar/restaurant! The staff were all polite and helpful. Thank you Seabonay Motel!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeffery I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We decided to go away for Memorial day weekend VERY last minute. This was one of the only places available for a decent price. It's right next to the beach and the boardwalk is a few steps away. The staff was nice. The room was a little outdated. But, it is a beach motel. Don't expect anything fancy. It may have been the time of year but, we did unfortunately run into some loud late night club goers. In the end it worked out for the best. We had a place to sleep and an awesome view to wake up to.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view room. It seems to outweigh the bad stuff. When you wake up to the sound of the wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearneysville, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The staff at the hotel are very nice but that does not make up for the poor living conditions! The carpet is damp and we had to prop a chair up against the door for added security! The beds are hard and smell musty! The towels had hair/makeup on them which was down right disgusting! The wallpaper was also peeling off of the wall and the carpet had multiple burn marks (in a non smoking room at that). The staff is very friendly and although there is only one coffee pot/microwave for the entire motel that was enough for us (we took our own griddle). All and all we would not stay here again, it's not that great of a deal!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank barbarah339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgely, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My daughter and I got a room in early April so, I didn't expect things to be functioning as they would in the summer. However, they should be clean and safe at least, right?
The office was barely even an office. It has ONE coffee pot for ALL the guests. No microwave in the room, and the fridge was dirty. EVERYTHING was dirty..from dust on the furniture to a FILTHY carpet, and a chair I wouldn't even let a pet sleep in. My skin crawled just walking into this room. The icing on the cake was when I found out the lock on the door was nothing more than a chain lock...and there was a crack between the door and jamb about 1/2 an inch wide. I told my daughter do NOT unpack. I went to the desk clerk, who was VERY nice and she gave me a complete refund. The staff was very friendly but, it just didn't make up for the dirty room, and the building itself was in desperate need of repair. Never again would I consider staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at Seabonay The third week of Sept and loved it! We were on the first floor easy access to the beach and 1 block from the boardwalk. It was great! We went to be by the ocean and that's exactly what we got. The room was perfect for what we wanted, the customer service was very genuine and sincere (which is very important to me). And the price was unbelievable! We look forward to staying there next September too. Thanks Seabonay for making our stay a memorable one. 5 stars
Sincerely, Pantelas Family

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teddypantelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#80 of 103 in Ocean City
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
#47 of 103 in Ocean City
716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#69 of 103 in Ocean City
287 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach Plaza Hotel
Beach Plaza Hotel
#33 of 103 in Ocean City
533 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dunes Court
Dunes Court
#44 of 103 in Ocean City
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabonay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabonay Motel

Property: Seabonay Motel
Address: 2711 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Seabonay Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one block north of the boardwalk, the Seabonay is perfect for the budget conscious traveler. All rooms are air-conditioned with a refrigerator and two double beds. All rooms share a walkway balcony. Feel free to take a swim in our 8ft. deep outdoor pool or if the beach is what you’re after, the Seabonay is directly oceanfront. From our location, you will be within walking distance from restaurants, amusements, the boardwalk and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Seabonay Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabonay Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing