We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay beach hotel in OC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal Beach Hotel
Ranked #57 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We usually stay in condos in OC but this time my friend paid and it was a last minute trip. My son and I stayed here two nights with a friend and her boys. The place was average. The room was clean. Pool was small. Parking garage right next to hotel. There were maids in the halls daily cleaning rooms so I'm surprised if other guests had unclean rooms. We were in room 411 ocean front. Great view. Maid called later to make sure we had enough towels and stuff. I probbaly wouldn't stay here again but if you are looking for a basic clean place to stay then this is it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdhgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear valued guest, thank you for choosing the Crystal Beach hotel for your oceanfront accommodations. When staying with the Carousel Group you can always expect great customer service and clean hotels. Thanks again and we hope to see you in the future!
Sincerely,
Matthew James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

not to loud where we had stayed at the crystal beach. hotel was clean, nice parking garage, and staff was extremely cooperative and helpful. would defiantly recommend. prices are perfect for location.

Room Tip: oceanfront are the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robbysmalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear valued guest, thank you for the excellent review and thank you for being our guest! As a guest of the Carousel Group you can always count on great customer service and an enjoyable stay here in wonderful Ocean City. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Matthew James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is average, no thrills, but for the cost I was expecting a better room/service etc.... The comforters looked nasty and never been cleaned. When we go back to Ocean city, I think we can find a much better hotel for the same price or a cheaper hotel/motel for the exact same experience.

Room Tip: Try to get an Ocean view, else find something else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vtkid911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Booked this hotel for 4 nights. When we got into our room, I thought " this place smells very musty, we need to light a candle". The rug was damp and old, and there was mold clearly visible on the ceiling. Mold is very dangerous! We had to stay that first night due to we checked in late and it was 11:30 before we saw the ceiling. First thing next morning we called the desk, and told them about the mold. They said they would try to give us an upgrade, but had other people who had room issues also and did not know if one would be available. I asked for a full refund and they did give me my money back. They should not be renting out rooms with mold!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank roserx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear valued guest, I'm sorry to hear about your less than excellent stay with us here at the Crystal Beach hotel. We are currently in the process of renovating rooms and in the Fall we will undergo a full renovation of the property to ensure guest satisfaction for years to come. Again, I'm sorry for your experience but I hope you and your family give us another chance.
Sincerely,
Matthew James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Room 201 not very clean. Food under television stand. Dried spills on wallpaper by sink and table. Refrigerator and microwave was very clean. Bathroom: spout on Jacuzzi tub was very loose. shower leaked, shower head dripped constantly when off (needs replaced), handle on toilet was loose which I fixed. Staff at Front desk very friendly. 5 stars for non-smoking establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear valued guest, I'm sorry to hear about your less than excellent stay here at the Crystal Beach hotel. We are currently in the process of updating our guest rooms and we will be doing a full renovation in the fall. We take pride in our great customer service and we hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Matthew James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

we already had reservations and got there early our family wasn't allowed to use the bathroom until check in timw. We traveled seven he's with four kids. The bathroom was dirty... Sand all over the floor. The bath tub was busted and patched up. The refridge was broke...the door wouldnt shut. Nice location but that's about it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smathianas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear valued guest, I'm very sorry to hear about your less than stellar stay with us here at the Crystal Beach hotel in wonderful Ocean City, Md. I apologize that your room wasn't ready early but check-in time is guaranteed at 4pm. I hope you informed us about the problem with your refrigerator so we were able to promptly fix it. Thanks for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Matthew James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The location of the property was perfect but the housekeeping was terrible. After first night the only thing cleaned was the bathroom , beds never made , floor was dirty from previous guests, balcony was filthy and the next morning they attempted to enter the room when a do not disturb sign was on the door . The people at the desk were nice and the view was great

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Mathew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear valued guest, thank you for choosing us for you oceanfront accommodations! I'm sorry to hear about your less than excellent stay with us here at the Crystal Beach hotel but I have noted your concerns and they will be addressed with the housekeeping staff. We hope to see again soon.
Sincerely,
Matthew James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#29 of 104 in Ocean City
318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 104 in Ocean City
3,598 reviews
1.2 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#34 of 104 in Ocean City
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#36 of 104 in Ocean City
687 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Commander Hotel
The Commander Hotel
#7 of 104 in Ocean City
879 reviews
1.6 mi away
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Gateway Hotel & Suites
#16 of 104 in Ocean City
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Beach Hotel

Address: 2500 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £48 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Beach Hotel is located at 25th Street and the Boardwalk. The hotel is featuring 79 deluxe efficiency rooms overlooking clean, wide beach on the Atlantic Ocean. The Crystal Beach Hotel is situated within walking distance of shopping, fine dining, fun eateries, and the amusements on Ocean City's newly renovated boardwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crystal Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Beach Ocean City
Hotel Crystal Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing