We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice, non-chain hotel in Ocean City. We'd definitely go back!”
Review of Sea Hawk Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Hawk Motel
Ranked #31 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
State College, PA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really nice, non-chain hotel in Ocean City. We'd definitely go back!”
Reviewed 6 August 2011

There's nothing fancy about The Sea Hawk Motel, but it is clean and the owners and staff are really nice and accommodating. We had a second floor room -- I think it was quieter than being on the ground floor.

Rooms are big -- no problem for our family of four. New comforters on the beds were cheery. The bathroom was dated but spotless.

It's not close to the boardwalk, so you'll have to drive to for restaurants and attractions, but we didn't find it a big problem, even during the summer season.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank theaquitaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    81
    16
    4
    7
See reviews for
129
73
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I found the Sea Hawk Motel online and liked the location, the price, and the good reviews I read. Still, I wasn't expecting much and I was very pleasantly surprised. The motel was exceptionally well maintained for an older motel, with fresh paint, everything clean and no musty beach motel smell. The grounds were well-tended, with flowers and shrubbery everywhere. The efficiency contained two double beds separating by a folding curtain from the living room section with double sofa bed. The kitchen was adequate, although it contained minimal dishes, utensils and pots. The bathroom could have used a fan, but the window could be opened for airing it after showers. The pool was small but pleasant, with plenty of lounges and chairs. The staff was pleasant, and there was always coffee available in the office. The location, 125th on the ocean side of Coastal Hwy was pleasant and very convenient as long as you didn't want to go downtown to the Ocean City boardwalk.

Room Tip: Efficiencies and regular rooms are about the same size and price. Elevator serves the 4 floors. M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tag1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Last weekend, my boyfriend and I stayed at the Sea Hawk for the second time. The room was clean (aside from a few flies we had to kill when we first arrived in our room--they probably got in while the maid was cleaning.) They give you lots of towels and wash cloths, which I like! The efficiency room had two double beds and a couch, as well as a large tv and table and chairs. The motel is only a block from the beach, which is convenient. It is also about 5 blocks from the amazing Crab Bag restaurant!! The motel is quiet (and we were on the first floor) because it is far from the boardwalk. We like The Sea Hawk and highly recommend it to others who are looking for a nice motel in Ocean City, MD :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lishi8983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This is an older motel that has been extremely well cared for. The outside looks great, the grounds are clean, plenty of off street parking, and only a short walk to the beach. The staff from front desk to housekeeping, were all friendly and very accomodating. We stayed in a 4th floor room. Extremely spacious, plenty of room for my family of 5. Nice balcony overlooking the pool. The room was cleaned immaculately. The carpet is new and the bedspreads and drapes are in great condition. The bathroom was spotless. We usually try to come to OC on a Friday to beat the Bay Bridge Saturday traffic. This motel gave us the option for a one night stay at a very affordable rate. I hope to stay here every year, it is a wonderful place!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hobwacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed at the Sea Hawk for 3 nights. Everything was great from the clean rooms to the very friendly helpful staff. The hotel is just a 1/2 block from the beach which was great. I would recommend staying in this hotel. We would absolutley come back again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jmj1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

rooms were clean staff was nice parking was not that bad we parked on street by choice

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fugleymen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We stayed at Sea Hawk for 6 nights. Originally we only booked for 5 - but it was no trouble to add an additional night. The staff we're extremely helpful and accomodated for the 3 year old in our party.
Our rooms were immaculate, and were cleaned to a very high standard each day.
The swimming pool area was always clean, and the beds and tables were cleaned every morning.
The location was only a couple of blocks from the beach, but you could see it from the landing.
There were lots of great eateries around, and the staff we're really helpful with calling places and providing directions, of nearby places.
Although we were two families, consisting of 5 adults and 1 child and we can honestly say we have all travelled extensively through the USA, and this was definitely one of our most favourite hotels ever!

Room Tip: Efficiencies where great but the motel rooms certainly weren't second best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank KTT14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.2 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#33 of 103 in Ocean City
414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#18 of 103 in Ocean City
326 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#34 of 103 in Ocean City
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#36 of 103 in Ocean City
381 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#23 of 103 in Ocean City
446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#71 of 103 in Ocean City
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Hawk Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Hawk Motel

Property: Sea Hawk Motel
Address: 12410 Coastal Hwy, 124th St Oceanside, Ocean City, MD 21842-4709
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#18 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Hawk Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Sea Hawk Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Hawk Hotel Ocean City
The Sea Hawk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing