We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Ocean City”
Review of Sea Hawk Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Hawk Motel
Ranked #34 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Ocean City”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We booked the efficiency room for our stay. The room was spacious, clean and everything we needed was there (big fridge, oven, dishes, toaster, etc.). Staff was friendly and housekeeping did a great job everyday. The beach is 2-min walk from the hotel, which maked the location very convenient. Restaurants, shops and grocery store are located near Sea Hawk Motel. The only negative aspects are that it is a bit far from the boardwalk and the noise insulation from the adjacent boulevard is not good, but this would not prevent us from staying at this hotel again. Highly recommended, excellent value for the price!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoNordiquesGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    81
    16
    4
    7
See reviews for
129
72
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This place is an excellent family run motel at a reasonable price.... PERIOD !
We have FINALLY found a great place for us to come back to Ocean City every summer as we have been doing for over 30 years. Some of the old motels need improvements so we don't go back.......not this one!
We loved it....friendly helpful staff...My wife only returns to CLEAN and comfortable hotels.....We WILL BE BACK next summer.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pennstfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central PA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed at the Sea Hawk for 3 nights in the beginning of August. It was very clean and comfortable. At check-in they even gave our 3 year old a little bucket and shovel for the beach. Parking was great... we never had trouble finding a spot when returning to the motel. It's located right along the highway, but our room was actually very quiet. We didn't even hear the people in neighboring rooms. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoKur6207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, PA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

There's nothing fancy about The Sea Hawk Motel, but it is clean and the owners and staff are really nice and accommodating. We had a second floor room -- I think it was quieter than being on the ground floor.

Rooms are big -- no problem for our family of four. New comforters on the beds were cheery. The bathroom was dated but spotless.

It's not close to the boardwalk, so you'll have to drive to for restaurants and attractions, but we didn't find it a big problem, even during the summer season.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank theaquitaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I found the Sea Hawk Motel online and liked the location, the price, and the good reviews I read. Still, I wasn't expecting much and I was very pleasantly surprised. The motel was exceptionally well maintained for an older motel, with fresh paint, everything clean and no musty beach motel smell. The grounds were well-tended, with flowers and shrubbery everywhere. The efficiency contained two double beds separating by a folding curtain from the living room section with double sofa bed. The kitchen was adequate, although it contained minimal dishes, utensils and pots. The bathroom could have used a fan, but the window could be opened for airing it after showers. The pool was small but pleasant, with plenty of lounges and chairs. The staff was pleasant, and there was always coffee available in the office. The location, 125th on the ocean side of Coastal Hwy was pleasant and very convenient as long as you didn't want to go downtown to the Ocean City boardwalk.

Room Tip: Efficiencies and regular rooms are about the same size and price. Elevator serves the 4 floors. M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tag1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Last weekend, my boyfriend and I stayed at the Sea Hawk for the second time. The room was clean (aside from a few flies we had to kill when we first arrived in our room--they probably got in while the maid was cleaning.) They give you lots of towels and wash cloths, which I like! The efficiency room had two double beds and a couch, as well as a large tv and table and chairs. The motel is only a block from the beach, which is convenient. It is also about 5 blocks from the amazing Crab Bag restaurant!! The motel is quiet (and we were on the first floor) because it is far from the boardwalk. We like The Sea Hawk and highly recommend it to others who are looking for a nice motel in Ocean City, MD :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lishi8983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This is an older motel that has been extremely well cared for. The outside looks great, the grounds are clean, plenty of off street parking, and only a short walk to the beach. The staff from front desk to housekeeping, were all friendly and very accomodating. We stayed in a 4th floor room. Extremely spacious, plenty of room for my family of 5. Nice balcony overlooking the pool. The room was cleaned immaculately. The carpet is new and the bedspreads and drapes are in great condition. The bathroom was spotless. We usually try to come to OC on a Friday to beat the Bay Bridge Saturday traffic. This motel gave us the option for a one night stay at a very affordable rate. I hope to stay here every year, it is a wonderful place!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hobwacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.2 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#37 of 103 in Ocean City
407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#24 of 103 in Ocean City
314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#33 of 103 in Ocean City
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#35 of 103 in Ocean City
321 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#25 of 103 in Ocean City
429 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fenwick Inn
Fenwick Inn
#22 of 103 in Ocean City
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Hawk Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Hawk Motel

Property: Sea Hawk Motel
Address: 12410 Coastal Hwy, 124th St Oceanside, Ocean City, MD 21842-4709
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#18 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Hawk Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sea Hawk Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Hawk Hotel Ocean City
The Sea Hawk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing