We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10+++”
Review of Sea Hawk Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Hawk Motel
Ranked #32 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“10+++”
Reviewed 22 September 2008

Stayed there only for one night but what a wonderful experience. Great reviews from Tripadvisor don't do it enough justice. Felt like Southern hospitality with a clean, comfortable room and super location that you won't have to get in your car. Must go to donut shop (Fractured Prune) on 127th st. Hopefully will have a room available when we go back to OC.

  • Liked — Room, Service, Price, Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Eaglesaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    81
    16
    4
    7
See reviews for
129
72
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
So. Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2008

Our stay was 9/12-14, 2008

My husband and I booked the Seahawk based on the reviews on Tripadvisor. We were very pleased with our stay. This is a great motel. Our efficiency was very clean, as was the entire facility. The staff was very welcoming and friendly.

The motel is in a great location. Very short walk to the beach and near several good restaurants (McD's, Hooters, Dough Roller to name a few). We will definately stay here again.

  • Liked — Clean Rooms, Friendly Service
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BackToNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore, md
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2008

i just came back from here again and i must say i was just as pleased as every time. the staff is wonderful and i love it here. the kids have a ball. its so close to the beach everything is within walking distance and i would rather not stay anywhere else. this place is clean and just perfect.. The staff is more friendly here than the 3oo dollar a night hotels. i love it...

  • Liked — it is so clean and the staff is great
  • Disliked — i cant complain...
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joenjulwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2008

The Sea Hawk was a great place to stay in Ocean City. We stayed for 2 nights in one of the efficiencies, and we had plenty of room, a full size fridge, and a pull out couch. The place was very clean and close to many places to eat. Definitely will stay there again.

  • Liked — It was clean and had plenty of room. It was also close to the beach.
  • Disliked — A little far away from my favorite restaurants and the boardwalk
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LN01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2008

My husband and I booked the Seahawk based on the reviews given here on Tripadvisor. We were very pleased with our stay. Our room was extremely clean and well taken care of, as was the entire facility. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The price was just right for us. We were also happy about the location. It's a very short walk to the beach (5 minutes tops). The beach was beautiful and very quiet -- almost secluded --at least it was when we were on it. It is not near the boardwalk, but that is no problem because you can either drive to it or take the Ocean City bus for $2 (this fare allows you to ride the buses all day long). The motel is located near several good restaurants and amusements. We will stay here again in the future.

  • Liked — Good value, cleanliness, good staff, location
  • Disliked — Bed -- a lilttle too bouncy
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpydersGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2008

The Sea Hawk is a great place to stay for a family to stay in Ocean City -- for a very reasonable price. The folks at the hotel are extremely helpful and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and clean. You won’t be disappointed.

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — ???
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank uijd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, PA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2008

Called and reserved room with Rob. When I arrived at motel, reception was great and easy. Property and room very clean, quiet, convenient . Close to restaurants, miniature golf, Pharmacy, etc. Property owners very nice, enough room to park, very nice pool, good view from room. Would definitely stay again, and would recommend to families w/ children.

  • Liked — Clean, Convenient
  • Disliked — far from boardwalk and inlet
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DLE-PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.2 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#37 of 103 in Ocean City
408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#22 of 103 in Ocean City
319 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#33 of 103 in Ocean City
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#36 of 103 in Ocean City
371 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#25 of 103 in Ocean City
429 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Hawk Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Hawk Motel

Property: Sea Hawk Motel
Address: 12410 Coastal Hwy, 124th St Oceanside, Ocean City, MD 21842-4709
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#18 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Hawk Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sea Hawk Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Hawk Hotel Ocean City
The Sea Hawk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing