We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The reviews lead us here-thanks!”
Review of Sea Hawk Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Hawk Motel
Ranked #39 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Avondale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The reviews lead us here-thanks!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We trust Trip Advisor and with all the places in Ocean City, MD to stay, (and we have been to many already) we chose the Seahawk Motel. It is definitely convenient to many places in north Ocean City. The lovely Northside Park is across the street a bit. If you want to see the sunset from the pier, it is spectacular! Also close is the beach right behind the motel.
The place is very neat and clean. It smells good! When we saw the room, it was like a beach cottage! They have done a few renovations...new tile in bathroom and new rugs. We had a kitchen area with a big fridge. We only have a complaint of lack of shampoo, tissues and paper towels, so you better bring your own. Lots of parking, but we had two cars, so had to park on side street as you get one space. May be different in height of summer. Wifi was slow too.
Prices are good. I'd recommend too.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank DomGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    79
    16
    4
    7
See reviews for
126
72
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We have been going to the Sea Hawk since 2010 when I found great reviews for it here. I am a person that needs cleanliness in the place I stay so I automatically (thanks to assumptions) stay away from motels. This place is the exception to the rule.

Pros:
-Price cannot be beat. Seriously. While we can certainly afford to pay more for a hotel, I am the bargain hunter of the family and cannot reconcile overpaying for accomodations if possible.
-I love that the motel is literally a couple of minutes away from the beach and that I don't have to cross Coastal just to get there (especially with a young child in tow).
-Clean! I have never felt, in all of the times I've stayed here, that the Sea Hawk were dirty or disgusting.
-Customer service here is AWESOME! The ladies are wonderful in the front office and are so focused on making sure the guests are happy (probably why you see so many repeat visitors at the Sea Hawk and on the reviews here). We were concerned about the exploits of the people next to us and they took care of it. Wonderful!
-Quiet location is wonderful for a young family (although it could certainly be a con for those that like to party). I was never worried about our daughter being woken up because of noise at this property.
-There are some great places to get a quick bite right across the street including Dumsers and just down the street is Uber Bagels (which I really like).
-Private pool for motel guests is great when you don't feel like lugging everything out in the sand (especially with a young child). While it's not very deep, it is very well cared for and I've never seen it too crowded.

Cons:
-Not close to bars or the boardwalk, if that is important to you.
-Decor is a bit dated but nicely cared for.
-No frills (and there shouldn't be considering the price you pay) which bothers some but doesn't even matter to us.

All in all, this is a great location to stay while in Ocean City and you really should trust the countless positive reviews because they definitely are real regardless what some may want to think on here. Whenever people say they're going to Ocean City I always recommend they check out the Sea Hawk for a great and inexpensive place to stay minutes from the beach.

Room Tip: We prefer to stay on the higher floors in an efficiency to help with daytime noise from the pool are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StephanieLF82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This motel is perfectly situated in Ocean City.
Stayed here for 2 nights and could not ask for a cleaner and affordable place to stay.

Walking distance to the gorgeous beach (maybe a 2 min walk) clean and spacious rooms, nice pool.

A quick ride on the bus will take you to the best parts of Ocean City - including Seacrets and the boardwalk. Lots of places to eat and drink within walking distance (including CVS)

I hope to return again soon!

Room Tip: Our room faced the Coastal Highway....a little noisy at night, but nothing that kept us up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabby1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed here two night before joining my family in the beach house rental. Check in/out was fast and friendly and we were given helpful recommendations for dining. Although the room was a little out-dated it was clean and well maintained. We stayed on the second floor and had a loud group of teenagers/20 somethings above us that were up until early morning partying so not sure why they didn't put them on the ground floor. We didn't really get any quality sleep because of this.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen91610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is the 3rd year in a row that we've stayed at the Sea Hawk in Ocean City and we've yet to be disappointed. In my previous review I said it was like our home-away-from-home and that still holds true. It is so comfortable, laid back and relaxing there that I wish we could go more often. The pool is beautiful, the room is spacious (we get one with a kitchen in it) and relaxing. Good Air Conditioning, yes they're wall units but it kept our room nice and chilled throughout our stay. What I like is that every time we've checked in our room already had the AC on so we didn't walk into an overly-hot room.
I know it sounds like I'm gushing but we love it there. You canNOT beat the price. Stay here, you will not regret it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Matchgame90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Nicest room I have seen so far for a 'shore' rental. The staff were very pleasant and couldn't do enough to make our stay as great as it was. Thank you to the wonderful people who make this motel a wonderful place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 257Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My husband and 2 young children (3 and 1 1/2yrs old) stayed here the last week of August 2013. It was our first time in Ocean City and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean. The fridge, stove and microwave are perfect especially with 2 young kids. The staff is very friendly especially housekeeping. They quickly got us whatever we needed be it towels or new garbage bags they were great. The beach is just a short walk away about 1 1/2 blocks. We absolutely loved Dumser's which was located right across the street. They had a great breakfast and ice cream and very family friendly. My only complaint would be the water pressure in the shower and the water would go from warm to cold then back to warm but the kids thought that was so much fun! When we arrived our toilet wasn't flushing properly, but within minutes someone came to take care of that and it was quickly fixed. Overall a great time in Ocean City and the Sea Hawk motel. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Recommend staying 2nd floor and above. They do have an elevator. Bring a sponge to clean the dishe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annalisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#23 of 103 in Ocean City
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#31 of 103 in Ocean City
367 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#32 of 103 in Ocean City
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#30 of 103 in Ocean City
319 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#24 of 103 in Ocean City
423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#69 of 103 in Ocean City
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Hawk Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Hawk Motel

Property: Sea Hawk Motel
Address: 12410 Coastal Hwy, 124th St Oceanside, Ocean City, MD 21842-4709
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#18 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Hawk Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sea Hawk Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Hawk Hotel Ocean City
The Sea Hawk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing